Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Short Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Fantastic locaation, nice snorkeling in front of the hotel beach. breakfast was nice. Beach bar offers tasty sandwiches.
Cons: Service was very slow, staff was overwhelmed with most basic request (room keys, beach towels, check at restaurant, etc.) - expect to wait 5-10 mins
Location: Nice location, beautiful beach, close to fantastic pizzeria La Cantina with much better service
We only stayed for one night, despite poor service we would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Best part of hotel...was out on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Rooms
Location: We did not do much
It was ok...lots of mosquitoes. Make sure and take lots of repellent. Limited eating places.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Why does this hotel have a four star rating again?

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Overall the experience was bad. From the moment of check in to check out the experience was pretty awful. We waited for about two hours for our room to be available and our welcome drink had pineapple in it which my mom is allergic to but the staff member never bothered to ask about allergies. Our room was dark and dismal, we had a broken toilet handle, rough dingy towels, and I was informed that even if I purchased a WiFi card I was not guaranteed to have internet service in my room. Most of the staff members were unprofessional and sometimes downright rude. Many of the staff members also seemed pretty young hence the inexperience and lack of professionalism. As a result of the uncaring staff and dreary hotel room we spent a majority of our time away from the hotel in order to enjoy our stay on the island. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family. I highly recommend an overhaul of the entire hotel to make it more modern but still maintain some of the authentic vibe of the island. Also training/etiquette classes for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonboy73from Newcastle upon Tyne

Probably as good as it gets in Tobago

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice looking resort, great beach. Very basic service and rooms for the price. To have a beach bar shut at 6pm, 1 hour before sundown and the main onsite bar shutting at midnight seems a bit odd to me. Breakfast was good, dinner mediocre. Never had lunch in hotel. Room was clean and in ok condition if a little basic, low grade for the price. Room safe was reported several times as not working, supposedly repaired twice, we gave up trying in the end. Onsite dive shop is brilliant,, get them to take you up to speyside as well as doing the local dive sites, fantastic diving. Not impressed by attitude of some of the reception staff to problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to restaurants,beach .on beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
good location,beautiful lush tropical landscape.need walking path with good lighting to street.Room need upgrading,very dingy towels.Small TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clear Lake Shores, Tx

Great location near the airport and terrific beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location and beach. Great for families, especially small children (has a sheltered lagoon and beach).
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Near the airport and Buccoo market (food, market and snorkeling trips). Nothing is too far away on the island!
Staff was excellent, very friendly. Not overly crowded so there was plenty of available space on the beach. Arrived late and staff had the room ready (positive) but over 4 days, they only cleaned our room once (negative). Had to ask for towels daily. Asked for washcloths daily also and though promised, never came. The staff in restaurants were very accommodating and attentive (especially for T&T). All very friendly and made the stay worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger Singhfrom Jamaica, Queens New York

50th Birthday celebration

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very beautiful Hotel...my family enjoyed the total 5 Days that was spent...top of the line treatment ! Everything was just perfect !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Nice on the outside and beach. Room decor outdated

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Security, Closeness to the beach, and the lobby area, location of the bar.
Cons: Remodel rooms, fix the foul sewer smell in the lobby near Coco Cuts and the lobby bathrooms.
Location: Loved the location and the area activities. Closeness of the airport and casino.
Manager unfriendly, other staff was friendly, however they did not inform us of daily breakfast and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Parsotanfrom New York

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, very well kept, lunch and dinner menus need work,. most staff are friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Resi Akongfrom Couva, Trinidad

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For such an expensive hotel, the cleanliness of the first room we stayed in was very disappointing. There were four cockroaches wanting to keep our company. We requested and were given another room for the rest of our stay.