Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic feel of older hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Very close to Shiloh battlefield which was why we chose it. Small sink area, but that is to be expected with the old hotels. Pleasantly surprised to find a small fridge and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

I'd stay here again

Posted Aug 2, 2014
convenient to the sights i wished to visit. clean and comfy. nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okie

Very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were only there one evening, so I really can't say any more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Atlanta, Ga

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and bathroom were tiny. Motel was clean and folks were quite nice.We only stayed one night and the motel was quite convenient to thse battlefield park we came to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Nashville

Good value for money

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk was friendly. Room and hotel areas were clean. The hotel is located just outside Savannah on a major road which means that you can hear traffic noise early in the morning. Considering there were no on sight services, coffee machines in the rooms would be a major plus. All in all, good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by John from IL

Basic But Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Basically Clean!
Cons: Put a door on the sink area, and a hook by the tub. Provide a substantial breakfast. We got all that and much more for less money later on our trip!
Location: Close to Shiloh Battlefield.
The sleeping area was adequate but no place or rack for a suitcase. But there was no door on the tiny bathroom sink area to give us privacy when washing up or changing clothes. We needed privacy with our niece travelling with us. The only place available was a cramped space in the bathtub-toilet area which had a door. But it did not even have a hook for clothes. The tiny bars of soap smelled so terrible, that none in our 2-room party of 5 wanted to use them. No shampoo or other essentials were offered such as kleenex, hairdryer. Ice was rationed in small bags. One room had 2 small kitchen type chairs, the other none. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Schlechter from Para Hills, SA

The Best

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was perfectly clean and pleasant. The staff was amazing. I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Texas

Close to Shiloh battlefield.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Convienent.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of sight seeing.
Nice and clean. Bathroom is a little small and needs a carrier for the luggage.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Did not stay. It was small, smelled bad and just wasn't my type of hotel. Nice people, but that place needs lots of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

And the wifi worked!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Very close to Shiloh Battlefield and priced right. Personable folks. Clean room. Quiet. I would stay again if ever in the area again