Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from IL

Basic But Clean

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Basically Clean!
Cons: Put a door on the sink area, and a hook by the tub. Provide a substantial breakfast. We got all that and much more for less money later on our trip!
Location: Close to Shiloh Battlefield.
The sleeping area was adequate but no place or rack for a suitcase. But there was no door on the tiny bathroom sink area to give us privacy when washing up or changing clothes. We needed privacy with our niece travelling with us. The only place available was a cramped space in the bathtub-toilet area which had a door. But it did not even have a hook for clothes. The tiny bars of soap smelled so terrible, that none in our 2-room party of 5 wanted to use them. No shampoo or other essentials were offered such as kleenex, hairdryer. Ice was rationed in small bags. One room had 2 small kitchen type chairs, the other none. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Schlechter from Para Hills, SA

The Best

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel room was perfectly clean and pleasant. The staff was amazing. I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Texas

Close to Shiloh battlefield.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Convienent.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of sight seeing.
Nice and clean. Bathroom is a little small and needs a carrier for the luggage.
2 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Did not stay. It was small, smelled bad and just wasn't my type of hotel. Nice people, but that place needs lots of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob

And the wifi worked!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Very close to Shiloh Battlefield and priced right. Personable folks. Clean room. Quiet. I would stay again if ever in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P & K from Kentucky

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Cons: There could have been a few more electrical outlets. There are always cell phones, computers, & camera that need to be charged overnight.
Location: Just minutes away from Savannah, Pickwick Dam, and Shiloh Military Park.
This is a small family hotel that has been remodeled. It was neat & clean and the bed was comfortable. Although we had to go to the front office to get coffee in the morning, there were several places nearby to get breakfast or any other meal. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Weatherford, TX

Clean and Well Maintained - a Great Value

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Not luxurious and no frills, but this is a nice motel for the price. The room was very clean and appeared to be recently redecorated. It is an older style motel with parking right outside the room, which we like. The location is convenient to Savannah and the Shiloh Military Park. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BobKat from Hohenwald

Okay stay for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad stay but there was alot of mildew in the bathroom for a "recently remodeled" room. There was no HBO channel instead they had an adult channel so be careful flipping through channels if you have children staying with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from TN

VERY clean.....

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a 'new' hotel nor is it fancy but I must say it was incredibly, incredibly clean. It is Closest to the Shiloh battlefield, I chose this hotel based on just that. The desk people were very considerate and helpful, the pool area is very nice and although it was older I cannot believe how clean it was! For the price it was very good! We just needed somewhere to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the type of fishing vacation we are taking!