Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Ceiba Honduras

Off the 7 mile beaches

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I would recommend room 2322. Overlooks the pool fantastic sunrises from the balcony with a fantastic ocean view for boat watching and anything else on or in the water. A couple concerns, after being in Honduras for four months, my wife was really looking forward to a nice hot bath. Unfortunately I hade to heat water on the stove to get the bath even luke warm. It was fine for showering but not bathing. The elevator inspection ran out in December of last year likely just a scheduling issue, phone in room did not work but phone company was the hold up on that one and the fire extinguisher in the room had not been checked since October of 2014. Somewhat "minor" but would like to know that these items are addressed before staying there again. Shuttle driver Israel is one of the nicest people you can meet and his response to us asking him how he was doing any particular day was always the same, great big smile and his answer is and was "thankful". We have stolen that from him and that simple response has changed the way I look at each and every day since so thank you Israel and Holiday Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel is at the end of a long road though a golf course. You need a car if you want to go to seven-mile beach, restaurants and other sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Fantastic Stay! Great people! Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: 7 mile beach!
Pros: There was a dock, which could potentially mean you could fish? Jet ski rentals! The pool was nice and big. The service people in the front were extremely helpful with tips and things to do. The room was clean and had a beautiful view. There were iguanas and chickens everywhere!!! we chased them all over the place!! Golf course on the property. They also had a schedule of free things to do in the property! (we didn't do any since we were busy touring the island!) Cons: Not exactly a beach side, there were a lot of rocks that trailed into the water. There was a dock. Did not have a Jacuzzi next to the pool (There was one in the room!). Tons of loud kids in the pool (<--who goes there? when there is the 7 mile beach!). Business center consisted of ONE computer, had to wait for people to finish to use it. (I am glad I brought my own computer, but I still needed to print things.) The roosters were not very sympathetic to our sleeping schedule (I will chase you when I wake up!). The narrow, slow, LONG winding drive to get to the hotel from the main road was agonizing ( Drifting anyone? ;) ).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel isn't on seven mile beach but it's about 5 to 10 mins away. The hotel has a shuttle that runs hourly and will take you really anywhere you need to go. Staffs awesome and helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. They're pretty large size too. Definitely recommend it to save a few bucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, ma

so ok hotel but no real beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: if you want to be at a pool with no one arounf this is the place Remeber no beach access here
the hotel is very far from main beach and the taxi charges $15 for the 5 minute ride Food is not that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel is clean and affordable for Cayman standards. The only downside is that is outside of the Seven Mile Strip and a car is required as is outside of the main land. Otherwise is you are looking for a affordable, clean hotel this is your best option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
A Great Choice Away From The Seven Mile Beach Area. Perfect For The More Mature Traveler Who Didn't Focus Their Choice Around The Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom Lewiston

No hot water

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
No hot water in shower for 3 days we were there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

2014 2 night stay over Xmas.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: clean, nice pool
Cons: Restaurant service, you never have towels by the pool, the bar is open but no one there to make drinks????
Location: Close to West bay rd but you do need a car.
The hotel was very nice, I would definetly stay here again. It is really close to 7 mile beach and the main street. The only complaint I have is the restaurant service is terrible, SLOW SLOW. They would never survive in NY. My husband waited in line for a cup of coffee for 20 min then walked away. We had breakfast and it took 1hr and 1/2 and there were only 5 table with people. They need a good manager to train staff, a customer should be sitting for 25 minutes before they are approached by a waitress. Losing money!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Affordable hotel in the cayman islands

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The facilities were great (except for frequently having no beach/pool towels available) but all activities ( including the beach) were off site. The hotel offered a free shuttle but it didn't run late enough. We had to take a taxi to and from restaurants for dinner. I would recommend renting a car.