Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are a bit noisy - I could hear people in the next room coughing in the middle of the night, not loud but noticeable.
Location: No idea, just there to visit relatives.
Overall a pleasant stay. Not exactly a posh hotel but adequate when visiting relatives in Crystal Lake. Only complaint I would have is with the very heavy weight of the bedspread - heavy and hot, even with the room temp set low (in the winter).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and cheap feeling

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The staff was nice, the breakfast was fine, and free coffee all the time was good. My room, a single king bed, was just a big rectangle. The tv was actually very small, 24 inch maybe? The bed was comfortable, but the room was very sparse and NOT homey feeling at all. The bathroom had a cracked countertop. Overall, I was disappointed with this Country Inn compared to others I have stayed at. It was very cheap feeling (the rooms at least). I definitely won't be staying at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palatine

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable beds..
Great hotel. Very clean. Pleasant Staff. Comfortable beds...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: We asked for a handicapped accessible room. Although it was on the second floor, the room and bathroom were large.
Cons: The handicapped person can not use stairs even in an emergency. That should be kept in mind in design. Need first floor.
Location: We were visiting relatives
Experience was good. Good breakfast and pool and work out room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Richfrom Stoughton, Wisconsin

Comfortable and Clean - An Easy Choice

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since this was a short, overnight stay while traveling, we didn't have an opportunity to experience many of the amenities this hotel offered. Even so, we were thoroughly satisfied. The hotel was easy to find and in a decent neighborhood. The hotel staff was pleasant, efficient and accommodating. Our room was quite clean and, even with a family of six, we found our room very comfortable with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The complimentary breakfast was not unlike what one typically finds in this sort of hotel: the variety was very and quality of the food was very good and it was well tended so they never ran out of anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindyfrom Minnesota

very pleased

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were a party of 6 adults. Most places didn't have accommodations for us to stay in one room. This room was very nice with 2 queen beds and a pull-out couch. Couch bed was comfortable, for a pull-out. There was a nice breakfast offered, although they kept running out of plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom linden mi

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: very friendly and clean.
Cons: all good
Location: great location
the staff was friendly, after we got in our room the staff called, to make sure our room was ok and if they could do anything else for us.