Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Weekend in Cary

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff, check in and out was fast, size of room, breakfast, & pool.
Cons: Pool could be cleaner. Bathroom in our room, (Floor & Tub) could have been cleaner.
Location: We were visiting family. There is a Target store & numerous restaurants within walking distance.
Nicole at Front Desk was very pleasant. We booked online and when we arrived our room had 1 bed instead of 2. She worked hard to make it right. Our room did not have blankets for sofa bed, called the front desk, they delivered 2 blankets within 10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Comfortable rooms.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cookies, breeakfast, and cleanliness.
Cons: They need to hire another person to work the breakfast. It was so busy and the poor employee could not keep up with re-stocking coffee, juices, dishes
Location: Several restaurants nearby. Culver's right across the street so delicious ice cream for an evening snack.
Our king size back was wonderful. This hotel is right in the midst of several restaurants and shopping. The complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety to offer. You won't leave hungry. Chocolate chip cookies are available in the lobby in the evening -- yummy! The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was wonderful: staff, cleanliness, pool, breakfast! Great place to come back and relax after a day/days visiting with family!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Recommended just for sleeping

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I felt very welcomed by the staff - they went the extra mile. Plus the room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Needs a bar and a coffee shop.
Clean Room - The staff were absolutely stellar, earning a 12 on a 10 scale. Sadly - no bar - no coffee shop or restaurant. When the temperature is below freezing and it's snowing outside - it would have been nice just to stay at the hotel and eat in. There are numerous good places to eat in the immediate area - but you have to drive in the snow to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The entrance and staff was very welcoming and the room very clean! They were very accommodating and allowed me an early check in. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Staceyfrom North Little Rock

Super Friendly & Very Clean

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in that area for a 50k trail race. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. A girls basketball team was also there and were racing one another down the hallway on our floor. One phone call to the front desk was all it took to alleviate the problem. The man at the front desk got us peanut butter for our race even before the advertised breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertafrom Orangevale, California

California Traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week with family in Crystal Lake. The day we were supposed fly home, I got sick and had to be taken to the hospital. Hotel staff helped my husband any and every way they could including extending our stay as long as necessary. When we return for a visit, we will stay at Country Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving night

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
visiting family for Thanksgiving near by....perfect place to spend the night. When we arrived they were even serving Thanksgiving pie to their guests. Nice end to a a great day. Our country has so much to be thankful for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are a bit noisy - I could hear people in the next room coughing in the middle of the night, not loud but noticeable.
Location: No idea, just there to visit relatives.
Overall a pleasant stay. Not exactly a posh hotel but adequate when visiting relatives in Crystal Lake. Only complaint I would have is with the very heavy weight of the bedspread - heavy and hot, even with the room temp set low (in the winter).