Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertafrom Orangevale, California

California Traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week with family in Crystal Lake. The day we were supposed fly home, I got sick and had to be taken to the hospital. Hotel staff helped my husband any and every way they could including extending our stay as long as necessary. When we return for a visit, we will stay at Country Inn and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving night

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
visiting family for Thanksgiving near by....perfect place to spend the night. When we arrived they were even serving Thanksgiving pie to their guests. Nice end to a a great day. Our country has so much to be thankful for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Decent place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Rooms are a bit noisy - I could hear people in the next room coughing in the middle of the night, not loud but noticeable.
Location: No idea, just there to visit relatives.
Overall a pleasant stay. Not exactly a posh hotel but adequate when visiting relatives in Crystal Lake. Only complaint I would have is with the very heavy weight of the bedspread - heavy and hot, even with the room temp set low (in the winter).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and cheap feeling

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The staff was nice, the breakfast was fine, and free coffee all the time was good. My room, a single king bed, was just a big rectangle. The tv was actually very small, 24 inch maybe? The bed was comfortable, but the room was very sparse and NOT homey feeling at all. The bathroom had a cracked countertop. Overall, I was disappointed with this Country Inn compared to others I have stayed at. It was very cheap feeling (the rooms at least). I definitely won't be staying at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Everyone was really friendly. Rooms are a little older and need some updating but have nice TVs and comfy beds. Free breakfast and nice lounge area for guests. Great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Indianapolis

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't give the hotel a complete "best" rating due to some problems with control of some of your guests. I was there three nights. The first night a soccer team of pre-teen boys were running up and down the halls and yelling. I had to go down to the desk at ll:00 p.m. and complain. It was immediately taken care of. The second night there were teams of pre-teen girls doing the same thing. Running, yelling, screaming till 11:00 p.m. when I had to get dressed and go to the front desk to complain. To their credit, your employees did immediately take care of it. The point is that it should never have happened in the first place and I should not have had to complain to get it stopped. You need to institute hotel policies regarding your booking of these type of "guests" and more importantly, you need to enforce those policies..not leave it up to your other guests to complain. I visit Crystal Lake fairly often and will probably go back to staying at the Holiday Inn, something I didn't want to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristinefrom Minneapolis, MN

Warm and Welcoming Stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great! The customer service at this hotel was phenomenal. Wendy and Kelly checked us in and they were the friendliest people I have ever met. The rooms were large and nice. We will for sure stay again!! Thanks again for a warm and welcoming stay!