Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great value!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Great stay at a great price.
Cons: The only room for improvement would be to include options for guests on low-carb diets (not the traditional continental breakfast).
Location: Near the skate arena, where we had a tournament. Many dining options nearby.
Super8 Crystal Lake was very clean and comfortable, and a great choice. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and did all they could to accommodate the error made by Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This Super 8 is a DUMP. Stay Away!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
No wi-fi in my room as advertised. No help from the staff on this either. They said the manager would be in the next day, and would call me. Nobody called. The edge of the carpeting in my room was held down with masking tape.(There was also duct tape holding carpet together in some hallways.) There was no chair other than a desk chair. Light bulbs were dim Even with all lights in the room turned on, the room was dark at night. The TV was a Zenith CRT. It worked ok, just very very old. Didn't Zenith go out of business about 10 years ago? Shower whistled loudly whenever the hot water was on. The movement from cold to hot was from ice cold to scalding hot, with nothing in between. The cleaning staff did a good a job as possible cleaning the room each day. No problems here. But everything is so old and overused, including the furntiture. bed linens, and covers, there is only so much they could do to make the room pleasant. In short this hotel is severe need of repairs and upgrades and suffering from a lack of attention from the management. Do yourself a favor and stay away. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Pewaukee

Family gathering

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Was disappointed this time. Staff were non commutative .i forgot my toothbrush and when asked if they had some the were OUT! Really? You don't take inventory of simple things like that? Also blankets on the bed were not for winter. Even though we had heat on the room was cold and no extra blankets in the room. Just was overall disappointed this time. Never was like this before
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Very disappointed the room and hallways smelled

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing couldn't even get coffee in the morning. Desk clerk said workers drank it all, really
Cons: No hope for this one should have spent the extra $20 and stayed at comfort inn
My God there was duct tape on the floor between dirty carpet and tiled entrance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient adequate

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room was comfortable for spontaneous adventure plus would reccomend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 
Overall my stay was good, lots of eating places around with things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, TX

Handy to where I was visiting.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
About what I expect from a Super 8. Could be a bit more friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney, Texas

Awful hotel with a bad attitude

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: There is nothing positive I can say about this hotel. This hotel needs to be completely refurbished and restaffed.
Location: I was only there for one night to attend a wedding anniversary celebration for a cousin.
When we checked in the desk person had a surly attitude. He took my credit card, gave me cards for the room and volunteered nothing about breakfast, checkout or anything else about the hotel. We were supposed to be in a non smoking room and were placed in a room that smelled of tobacco smoke. I asked for a downstairs room and was told they didn't have any. From the looks of the parking lot (very few cars) they had a lot of empty rooms. The room was dingy, small and the carpets were stained. There was no closet. The only place to hang clothes was a rack screwed crookedly (and I mean crookedly) to a wall directly above an overstuffed chair. With the chair in the way it was quite difficult to hang a hanging bag on the rack let alone use the chair once the bag was in place. The breakfast such as it was (very limited) was so unappetizing that we went to McDonald's. When I checked out I asked for a receipt and the desk clerk refused saying that since I booked the room through Expedia that Expedia would provide a receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awkward parking lot and main entrance

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was located close to places we needed to go to.
Cons: New carpet in room.
Location: Loads of good places to eat
The room appeared clean, but needs some updating. Being older it felt "cheap". The bed's box spring was water stained. Small counter in bath which was hard to use. I would tell friends with the understanding that if they need a lesser expense the hotel is ok, but not a great fancy place.