Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, TX

Handy to where I was visiting.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
About what I expect from a Super 8. Could be a bit more friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Texas

Awful hotel with a bad attitude

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: There is nothing positive I can say about this hotel. This hotel needs to be completely refurbished and restaffed.
Location: I was only there for one night to attend a wedding anniversary celebration for a cousin.
When we checked in the desk person had a surly attitude. He took my credit card, gave me cards for the room and volunteered nothing about breakfast, checkout or anything else about the hotel. We were supposed to be in a non smoking room and were placed in a room that smelled of tobacco smoke. I asked for a downstairs room and was told they didn't have any. From the looks of the parking lot (very few cars) they had a lot of empty rooms. The room was dingy, small and the carpets were stained. There was no closet. The only place to hang clothes was a rack screwed crookedly (and I mean crookedly) to a wall directly above an overstuffed chair. With the chair in the way it was quite difficult to hang a hanging bag on the rack let alone use the chair once the bag was in place. The breakfast such as it was (very limited) was so unappetizing that we went to McDonald's. When I checked out I asked for a receipt and the desk clerk refused saying that since I booked the room through Expedia that Expedia would provide a receipt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awkward parking lot and main entrance

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: It was located close to places we needed to go to.
Cons: New carpet in room.
Location: Loads of good places to eat
The room appeared clean, but needs some updating. Being older it felt "cheap". The bed's box spring was water stained. Small counter in bath which was hard to use. I would tell friends with the understanding that if they need a lesser expense the hotel is ok, but not a great fancy place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: About everything.
Location: Close to restaurants & the job site I was in town to work on.
This hotel is very outdated. The bed & pillows were very cheap & horrible to sleep on. Room temperature hard to regulate. TV is old. Could barely sleep & will not go back. Cost was high I feel for such a shabby place. They need to remodel & upgrade badly! Have to go back in the fall to finish the job & would rather sleep in my work truck than there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from Illinois

Disappointed

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to have extra blanket. Lamp shade had stain and hole on it. Paid way too much for this level of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SHELLEY from YORKVILLE

VERY BAD!!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYTHING WAS EXTREMELY BAD ABOUT THIS HOTEL, FROM THE SERVICE TO THE ACTUAL PLACE ITSELF. HAD TO LEAVE IMMEDIATELY!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eaheather from Chicago

Better then I Imagined!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a lot nicer then I "think" a Super 8 should look like. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were in a non-smoking room and could still smell smoke in the hallway. I guess that't what you get when you stay in a smoking hotel. I would stay there again if I was in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for qaulity.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
The room was awkward and cheap and not worth the cost. The shower felt like it was falling through the floor and good luck getting an etxa pillow. Janky comes to mind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Smoked out! from Crystal Lake

Smoking room is NO joke!!!!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in smoking rooms before, but never one like this. This room hasn't had a deep clean since the 1970's I would guess. I know smoking rooms are "dirty" and "lesser condition: than regular rooms, but geez.... The smell was almost unbearable. Every curtain, blanket, item in the room was beyond permeated. Could not breathe without feeling like I smoked a whole pack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com