Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

TYPICAL MOTEL

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: clean, quite
Location: was there for work
Place was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Good place to use as a stay when out of town for work. typical motel, but I was happy for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not taken care of.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The place is run down and really needs updated, the holes in bathroom door not properly fixed, cigarette burns all in mattress and box spring and on counter top, smells of cigarettes so bad didn't want to stay but in July it's the only place available, now I know why. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: Easy to find, close to where we went swimming with manatees.
The front desk was very friendly and allowed us a late checkout after our manatee swim so we could shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Good amenities for the price!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Loction, convenience, value.
Cons: It met my expectations.
Location: Great location for manatee watching tours, restaurants near by.
It's a great value for the price! I was staying during very busy season, manatee watching... Front desk lady was no nonsense, efficient and polite. Cleaning room staff was nice too! I asked for additional towels- they got it and gave it to me right away with a smile!!! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from space coast fl

scallop trip.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: convenience, clean
Location: fish, dive
can't beat having a boat ramp and access to the gulf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical low budget motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Stayed here before swimming with manatee. Typical low budget motel. Nice pool for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Not Bad

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Price Pool Location
I was expecting a bit worse due to some reviews but I thought that the hotel was just fine. if I am ever in the Crystal River area again I would not hesitate to stay here. Lolligaggers Sports Bar (nearby) was really good as were their Garbage wings. We also had a good time at the high Octane Saloon. It's a biker bar but it is very well setup and not a dive at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
I was there just to sleep. Room very outdated and musty smelling. Very clean and staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to visit.

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice, friendly people close to state parks and the gulf area . Restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Here for the Manatees

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: There's a Dunkin Donuts in town on Route 44 if you're from the Northeast and want a taste of home.
Stayed here for one night to swim with the Manatees. Room was clean, quiet, large but a bit dated. Air conditioning worked great on a warm muggy night. Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Would stay here again.