Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minden

Gutes Motel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Lage
Bei der Unterkunft handelt es sich um ein typisches US-Motel. Es liegt ca. 2 Fahrminuten vom Centrum von Crystal River enfernt. Direkt am Motel liegt ein Diner (meine es war ein Denny´s), ansonsten ist um das Hotel herum nicht viel los. Wir waren nur 1 Nacht dort und es hat uns gut gefallen. Der Check-Inn war sehr schnell und der Empfang war freundlich. Als wir erzählten, dass wir am anderen morgen eine Manatee-Tour gebucht hatten, wurde uns gleich angeboten, dass wir später als normal auschecken können (kostenfrei). Fanden wir sehr gut, und wie sich nach der Tour herausstellte auch zwingend notwendig um uns aufzuwärmen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Poolseite und bekamen so nichts von der Hauptstraße mit. Das Zimmer war sehr groß, verfügte über 2 große Queensize-Betten, ein Waschbecken im Zimmer, kleines (älteres, aber sauberes) Badezimmer, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle. Für 1-2 Nächte kann ich es absolut weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was not clean, there was hair in the bathroom and pee on the toilet seat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basis hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: Manatees zoeken, kayaken, bezoeken van de three sister springs
Prima basis motel, geschikt om de omgeving van Crystal River te ontdekken. De kamer had alle basisvoorzieningen, die je voor de prijs kan verwachten. Onze kamer was schoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S.W. Florida

Low price, Lower quality

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The hotel full as were others in the area, no other rooms available. The room smelled bad upon entering. Trim on the table was hanging off. When we turned the heat on, the odor coming from the heater smelled as if someone had urinated in it. The hour was late, we were tired: our only choice was to use this room or drive a considerable distance further. If you are heading to the Crystal River area, book early at a different motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pinellas park fl

Nice inexpensive close to marina ,

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great time, peaceful, friendly people.love the area , had fun with manatees. Nice relaxing pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
When they have to post about not using the trash bin for scallop shells it tells you something about the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Close to manatee tour. Not spectacular but doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Bradenton

Getting Better

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there 2 months ago and was not overly impressed but I can see where they a making small renovations which improve the rooms and our stay. Motels in the "motel" category will not make 5 stars without extravagant costs to us therefore, I got a good, very good deal. Thus, cost and quality liked with improvement efforts were very acceptable. It would be different if they were in it for profit only and no progression. Before, I was not coming back. I got back this time by accident due to similar names and I am glad the accident occurred because I had based my previous opinion on one experience but with experience, this has gotten better. AND no, the bar still isn't open but I didn't really miss it. AND, the attached restaurant still serves the "chain" type food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany NY

We would stay here again.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to family, clean rooms.
Cons: The plumbing.
Location: Close to family.
Nice place. Comfortable bed, clean room, pleasant staff. The toilet seems to have a two flush maximum before you need a plunger and we stayed for four days so that was bothersome. We have stayed here in prior years and experienced this issue but the staff are quick to help and you can just have the plunger in your room. The other amenities are worth that small inconvenience. The pool was a huge plus in other visits when we had the kids along. Dennys open 24hrs also helped when your travelling appetite kicked in. Close to our family, so we WILL come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Mo.

Nice clean hotel, close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: exhaust fan in bathroom needs fixed
Went from St Louis to crystal River Fl. and found a welcoming staff and a clean quiet room just as we ordered, close to where we wanted to be, and comfortable