Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emmaus, PA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: The Manatee park is a must see while in Crystal River.
The hotel was affordable and easy to find. the staff was helpful in suggesting sights to see while we were in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Clearwater FL

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the room was clean, the beds were comfortable - our room has a small refrig & microwave and faced the pool.
Cons: the hotel is very outdated though clean
Location: We stayed here and the next day went tubing at Rainbow Springs. Crystal River is a great place to visit if you'd like to relax and enjoy nearby Sprin
We were only looking for a clean room with decent beds for a quick overnight stay - that's exactly what we found. The hotel is dated and needs updating but it is clean. Staff was friendly. I was disappointed in The Buzz (adjacent bar & grill) - signs were posted for Happy Hour starting at 5 but the place wasn't open. One staff person said they were on their way & it was the last night The Buzz would be open. We had dinner at adjacent Denny's and were pleasantly surprised at the diverse menu and how clean the restaurant was! Denny's in our area have gotten pretty junky. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. I would definitely stay here again or suggest it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clem from miami

Good hotel, next to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Well located and good price
Cons: The staff did not give us the WIFI code and telephone did not work
Location: Everything around the hotel, hotel easy to find and a little bar in the same area.
We went in Crystal River to do some attractions there, the hotel is very well located, rooms are nice and price affordable. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Jacksonville Fl.

"VFW MEETING"

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Looked fairly nice from the outside, Pool side was very nice and I enjoyed it.
Cons: Could be a little more inviting by doing a little more outside Cleaning & Decorating on the Outside Water fountain in front was a little Smelly.
Location: No comment
First of all; the carpet is really in need of a thorough cleaning or replacement. a lot of dirt around the Baseboards and need a good Dusting. To my surprise; the Pillows reeked of body/ head odor. Good that we brought our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night

Posted May 24, 2014
Like the title said I only stayed one night. Internet was choppy but other then that it's was great! Nice and clean no bugs if we go to clear river again well definitely stay there! It was reasonably priced as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: raze the place
Location: went to a family funeral....
Air does not get cold. Previous guests left wet clothes in drawers... Was happy to check out........... book elsewhere!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from upstate ny

excellent room near lots of natural attractions

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: quiet out of the way place accessible to nice pretty places and shopping in a small town.
Cons: nothing for me
Location: LOTS. Manatees state parks ETC.....
I would come here again. nice place quiet and near to natural places and parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caylee from Ocala, FL

Posted Apr 16, 2014
It was a nice little place for a one night getaway. I'd recommend it to a family member or friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for a fair price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was nice, bed was firm and comfortable. room was clean as was property. restaurant & bar on site. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanee from FL

Old hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Hotel was clean but dated. The building could use remodeling to say the least. But, the room was clean, staff were friendly, location was good. Restaurant adjacent to hotel also dated and musty smelling. Did not use the pool or night club/bar/lounge. I would stay here again. I stayed one night and visited the dive shop behind the hotel.