Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel, but in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Great hotel if you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful vacation. We have stayed here 4 times, and have never had a bad experience , the pool is great, and there are activities like shuffle board and a giant outdoor chess game. Not much around here, there are some nice local restaurants, and we went to the Homasassa wildlife refuge, which is a nice activity about 15 minuets from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice room was nice and the bar is great
Had a great time much to do there we didnt get to take advantage do to only being there one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice little gem off the beaten path

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is right on the river and is very convenient for access to the bay. They do a nice job to accomodate boaters, fisherman (and fisherladies). Good for scallop season as well. Nice fish cleaning station right by the marina with a freshwater rinse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

BEAUTIFUL PLANTATION HOTEL & GROUNDS CRYSTAL RIVER

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I loved this hotel; the scenery was stunning to the avid nature lover and the pool was really divine and a wonderful size set with beautiful trees.
Cons: Not sure that anything could be improved as I loved this hotel. Slight musty smell in hallway being on the water, but none in the rooms at all.
Location: Choose Capt. Mike's for forty to snorkle and wet suits and loved it. Go to 3 Sister Springs, so beautiful to snorkle and swim in.
Had a wonderful experience staying at this lovely, romantic hotel, having the feeling of being set back in time but with all modern conveniences and splendid rooms. NOTE: BOOK "THE DEAL" WITH EXPEDIA AS THIS IS THE ONLY 3 1/2 STAR HOTEL ON CRYSTAL RIVER! SO YOU CHOOSE THE 3 1/2 STAR!) The hotel is located right on the river itself, and you can fish/kayak/boat/get to the 3 Sister Springs etc. by stepping out the door as they have all of these amenities available right on the grounds. You can book your manatee tour right from this place also you can book a cheaper one which is located about a mile away and easy to get to. I would suggest the wet suit tours as they keep your body warmer and bouyant in the waters of Crystal River. We booked two rooms and we were put on the second floor of the Azalea which was fine, they faced the gardens/lot which was also lovely. The rooms were very comfortable & cool and we well decorated. The beds were extremely in comfortable along with the awesome soft feather pillows!~ a great plus when staying away from home. The restaurant was good also but there are several in the area you can eat at. Grannies is reasonable for breakfast, right down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are nice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff were very nice
Cons: Clean...clean...clean common areas
Room was nice but common areas were dirty. Old plastic dirty chairs at building entrance. A dirty thirst laid on the floor outside the door to our building for 2 days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The star rating is too high for this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The front desk staff was not pleasant. The man that checked me in was less than helpful. The rooms are spacious but look much older then the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Southern Hospitality in a pretty setting.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pretty hotel in the Florida springs. Nice amenities like dive shop, boat and kayak rental, pool bar and lawn games. Established property kept up well. Only thing that wasn't up to par was a big piece of paint/coating in the tub in room 132 was missing, which could easily be patched or the tub repainted. Also, the grout could use a scrubbing. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manatee

Posted May 31, 2015
best hotel for manatee tour. The manatees are swam around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niceville, fl

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Decor, comfort
Cons: Pillows uncomfortable
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Great experience, convenient location, clean, comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lovely location

Posted May 7, 2015
Only stayed one night; but lovely location and friendly service. Should have stayed longer.