Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gu

Fantastic place/ great service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
From early check in to checkout it was outstanding! Lover the view, the location, the golf deals. Fantastic service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

hotel de charme dans un parc magnifique

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: le charme de son environnement et l'architecture , style louisianne , de ses batiments
Cons: la rénovation des chambres coté parking est necessaire
Location: ne pas hésiter à aller jusqu'à Cedar Key , environ une heure de route, superbe petit port et station balnéaire acueillante
deux nuits passées dans deux chambres différentes ; première nuit chambre coté parking ,confortable mais défraichie, deuxième nuit chambre coté baie et espace vert plus accueillante et en meilleure état, bien mieux quoique légèrement plus chère ( + 25€ ) bel établissement à recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Lovely hotel, clean, great bed, warm and friendly staff, beautiful pool. Wonderful stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere
Good customer service experience! NjAllowed early check in and late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The hotel staff was nice. Although the room carpet was a little dirty, it was a rather pleasant stay. It feels like staying in a cottage with friends taking care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC MI

Closed up and smelled like mold. boating great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Old hotel but great look and rooms. Our room smelled moldy. Liked the on site boat tours and wonderful food and attmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Très bien. Dommage pour un hôtel américain, petit déjeuner non inclus, cher et pas très bon... Bel environnement pour aller voir les lamantins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Older, but nice.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds, good value
Cons: Need more fresh air in the rooms!
Location: Tons of nature walks.
Location is very nice. Room condition is OK. Large and clean, but very musty. Windows don't open which didn't help. Pool was great and it was really nice to walk about the grounds. There were often manatees in the river which was amazing and the dive shop was fantastic for diving tours and boat/fishing gear rentals. The walls were thin and there were several large student tour groups that arrived late and left early (super noisey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Perfect location in Crystal River

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect. Signage to get there after dark was large and clear! Wait staff were very friendly.
Cons: Carpets in corridors should be replaced. They are old and stained.
Location: We went swimming with the manatees and visited a couple of preserves.
I asked for a quiet room with a river view and that's what I got. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. All the staff I came across were helpful and friendly. The manatee tour operated by the hotel is very convenient and the staff there professional. As long as you know not to get a "garden room", which overlook the car park, this place is fine. I didn't try the hot tub or the pool because it was too cold, but we did see manatees right in the river on the hotel's grounds. There is a small exercise room which is easily accessible with the room card, but they don't offer any classes. Having read many reviews on this site for locations in Crystal River, I felt I knew all I needed to make the best choice for my requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

We had an awesome stay here!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: great outdoor space by the pool and other outdoor ameneties
Cons: dampers on doors to prevent loud slamming when people are trying to sleep
Location: Came out here to see the manatees and had an amazing time!
Seeing the manatees was amazing. One annoying thing was that our floor had a big group of teenagers that were all there for the manatee dives as part of a big (school?) group. One of the days they all got up just before 5 am and for 30-45 min kept slamming doors and talking as they were getting ready to go for their breakfast and the snorkeling tour. This was very annoying! The doors should have better dampers on them to prevent such loud slamming.