Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom belgium

Not what we expected.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast ok
Cons: New carpets in rooms!
We booked 2 nights.we changed rooms after 1 night. Room was not clean. The hotel is old!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Quality Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Check-in and check-out were very easy and fast.
Cons: Lengthening breakfast hours, better pillows.
Didn't care for the pillows. There were 4 small square pillows on the king size bed. Two were lumpy and two were very soft. There were no other pillows in the room. The bed was very firm, but there appeared to be some sort of thick mattress pad on the bed, which only created a lumpy feeling. One day of our 4 day stay, our room was not cleaned, I guess we didn't leave early enough for the cleaning crew. Breakfast was served from 6-9 every morning, even on the weekend, WAY too early for us (we were on VACATION), so we never tried it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room is big and clean. Breakfast is very good! This hotel is beyond our expectation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Poor quality

Posted Dec 29, 2014
They let our 6# dog stay, but charged extra. They did mail our lap top cord to us, but charged for that. Was not worth$100 a night. Not very clean. Wrapper on floor, maid friendly but lazy. Would not stay here again. Poor breakfast, staff serving foods with long hair hanging down. Staff not friendly. 16$ extra for pet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff was very kind. The room was decent as the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles in allem Gut

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: HBO und Frühstück
Cons: Staubwischen im Zimmer
Location: Manatee-Touren innerhalb von 15 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt etwas weit ausserhalb, ohne Infrastruktur in der fußläufigen Gegend. Es hat auch sicher schon einige Jahre auf dem Buckel und könnte an manchen Stellen erneuert werden. Zusätzlich scheint es nicht oft belegt zu sein oder das Putzpersonal nicht wirklich an einer intensiven Reinigung interessiert zu sein, denn u.a. der Tisch hatte eine sichtbare Staubschicht vorzuweisen. Ansonsten war es sauber, frische Bettwäsche und Handtücher. Das Frühstück war mit Danone-Joghurt auch umfassender als manch teurere Hotels. Weiterhin positiv zu erwähnen ist das Vorhandensein von HBO als Premium-Kanäle. Wifi funktionierte auch zuverlässig. Wir würden dort wieder übernachten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clearly a motel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Parking was in front of your room and for free. Breakfast was much better than in quite a few others who were more pricey. Thumbs up for that!
and nothing great to expect for the price. The location was good for taking a tour with the Manatees but we wouldn't recommend to stay for longer than a night. Although there is no elevator this didn't bother us as hotel staff helped with the suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your stay at our hotel wasn't as you hoped. We appreciate your imput and will work on making our hotel up to your standards. -Quality Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to manatees

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Close to River Ventures, right on highwa
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Location: Near manatee outfits.
Came to Florida to see Manatees. This hotel close to River Ventures
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. -Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Gut gelegenes, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück
Location: An einer Haupstrasse. Zimmer nach hinten raus nehmen, dann hört man so gut wie gar nichts vom Verkehr.
Wir hatten dieses Hotel für einen Besuch im Homosassa Park gebucht und waren angenehm überrascht. Freundliches Personal, sauberes Hotel. Ein schöner Pool der Straße abgewand gelegen. Ein Frühstück was für amerikanische Verhältnisse überdurchschnittlich und von guter Qualität war.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Lieber David, Wir bei Quality Inn danke Ihnen für Ihre Kritik und schätzen Ihr Geschäft. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder hier zu sehen. -Qualität Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good location!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed to go to the manatee river adventures down the road and this place worked out nicely!