Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent access to bike trail

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location next to the bike trail was the selling point for us
We stayed here for the access to the bike trail and we weren't disappointed. Great location. Although it is an older hotel, the room was comfortable and nice for our needs. We weren't vacationing, we were biking, so it was perfect for us. The restaurant on site was excellent for breakfast, but only open from 7:00 a.m. till 3:00 p.m. (and closed on Mondays). We will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Pretty good

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice value on this hotel. Clean comfortable and good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Upholstered furniture needs to be thoroughly cleaned; tv definitely needs to be updated.
Location: Within easy drive to Homosassa and Crystal River where there are lots of wildlife viewing places.
Convenient, pleasant, economical stop-over while traveling through. Motel is old and out-dated, but is maintained as well as can be, the staff seemed very friendly, and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WNY

Convenient stopover between coasts

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, location and price
Cons: A larger bathroom
Spent one night and it was a very pleasant experience. We were welcomed with warmth and kindness and our room was large enough for us although it was their smallest room. Large or oversized folks might find the shower stall a tight squeeze, but it worked for us. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and friendly

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Very nice for the money nothing better.very quiet accommodating staff will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

What a Letdown

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, and the last stay.
Cons: Clarity and attitude.
Stayed here last year, reserved a king, got a new room with a balcony. Delighted. This year, very disappointed. My reservation was wrong. They tried to stick me an a run down, shabby single facing the road, very noisy. I asked for a replacement, the clerk told me it was impossible, then "found" a second room, that was no better, with a tiny bed and no closet. When I called to explain that this room was unacceptable, too, I was put off twice, then offered 2 other inferior rooms. The lady was very impatient, and refused to take my word that I had not used the bathroom in either room. This can be a very nice place, if you get a new room with a balcony. Which I thought I reserved. Which I offered to pay for. If you book, make sure you ask for the king balcony room. Me? I wound up at the Hampton Inn and lived happily ever after.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Great location for bike riders of Withlacoochee

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Dated hotel. Beds uncomfortable and room not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice , clean met our needs

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, smoke free rooms
Cons: A bigger shower
Everyone was very nice. Room was very clean, bed comfortable & quiet. The only thing that could have been improved was the size of the shower. It was very poorly lit & small. Over all it was well worth the money especially because it was clean & the staff Was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Review 11-17-14

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms are nice and clean.
Cons: Internet service/ Wi-Fi etc.
Location: All good.
All was good. No issues. Did what I went down there to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location, presentation and staff
Cons: As I said above, put blanket and extra pillow in room
Location: The 46 mile biking and walking trail is spectacular
We stayed in older section but it was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. My only recommendation is that put blankets in the room. It does get cold at night up there even though the heating and cooling system was first rate.