Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness Fl

OK hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Three of us in the room only had two towels, made reservation in advance because of traveling thru area. Day we left saw a few roaches,not big. but still roaches. Overall if staying one night it's ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Teri , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Central Motel. We apologize for your recent experience. We have a very aggressive contract with a pest control company in the area with monthly treatments of our rooms and property. Even with this in place however, on some occasions a guest may carry them into the room. We are assuming that the previous guests in that particular room possibly did this. In the rare case that there is a bug found in the room, we call the pest control and they come over immediately and spray the room in question and the surrounding rooms. We did in fact do this on the day you reported the incident. I will be contacting you privately as well in hopes that you will please consider staying with us in the future. Teri Adkisson Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL

Great Motel right on the Withlacoochee Trail.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: I really liked the friendly staff. They were able to answer all of the questions I had about the surrounding area and made me feel right at home.
Cons: These were not issues for me but some may expect a hair dryer and an iron / ironing board. I did not need these items and they may be available.
Location: The motel is right on the Withlacoochee Trail and nearly in the middle of it. If you plan to ride the trail the Central Motel is the place to stay!
Some of you may see this motel and stereotype it as your old run of the mill roadside roach trap. Let me assure you this is not the case at the Central Motel. True, it is an older motel but this place was clean and very well kept. I had a non-smoking room and when I opened the door I was hit in the face with a wonderfully clean aroma, no old stale smoke or musty mildew. It was very nice. The room I booked was a deluxe room with a king bed. The room was very spacious. There was a chair and ottoman next to the bed for reading and a table with chairs near the window. The was a dresser in addition to the closet. The microwave oven, coffee maker, and refrigerator were new and clean. The room had a large vanity and a separate room with a clean shower and toilet. I did not use the swimming pool during my stay but it looked very clean. Dillon's Cinnamon Sticks, the restaurant on property, is a must visit with great food and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Older hotel close to Bike Trail

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Excellent made on the premises bakery and restaurant. Close to trail, nice restaurants down town for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Got in later than expected and was warmly welcomed. Room was bigger than I anticipated and nicely furnished. Owner was very helpful and informative for all my questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River MA

Very comfortable and well situated.

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were amazing. And extremly helpful I would recommend to anyone traveling to Inverness that they stay at the Central Motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Park Ga

Great place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Room was very nice. 30 miles from Leesburg. Great location. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from Pinellas park

Very Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect room - for a perfect get away night with my wife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed but hopeful

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
this was our third time staying here and sadly this last time the condition of the building and room we stayed in was not up to their standards. We were on the back side by the trail system and the building was dirty, dark and moldy. The condition of the room was in need of help. The ceiling in the shower was peeling and it smelled musty. Trimming the growth outside back a bit would do wonders for the "mood" of the surroundings. If you get a room by the pool you will be pleasantly surprised by the bright,clean,newer feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G R from Louisville, KY

Very good older hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Biking trip, trail right behind property. Stayed here many years, staff very accommodating. Rooms were spotless and well cleaned every day.