Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Scallop Trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location & amenities
Cons: continental breakfast
Location: scallop, springs and water sports
Very simple hotel located in the right spot. Boat Ramp, boat slip, large parking area, pool, and dining on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Perfect location for our fishing trip!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time fishing. The marina staff was very knowledgeable and helpful in making our experience great. We will stay here again and bring our kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Das etwas andere Amerika

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Die Ruhe und Aussicht.
Cons: Ein bisschen Farbe hilft
Im Gegensatz zu anderen Gegenden (Miami, Orlando, Naples etc) ist das Hotel The Port Hotel & Marina so noch etwas ursprünglich und nicht auf Massentourismus aus. Das spiegelt sich im Komfort, Service und Hotelausstattung wieder. Alle sind freundlich - das Hotel aber in die Jahre gekommen und für schlafen reicht es. In alle Ecken darf man einfach nicht schauen. WLAN funktionierte einwandfrei. Manche Zimmer haben ein super Aussicht auf den River, Kaffeemaschine, Safe etc wurde etwas vermisst. Beim dem Preis aber auch nicht zu erwarten. Das Frühstück haben wir erst nicht gefunden, aber in der Umgebung gibt es ab genügend andere Möglichkeiten zu unschlagbaren Preisen zu essen. Davon kann man nur träumen wenn man die anderen Preise kennt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

The Port is directly on the waterway.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the patio outside the room and the space in the room.
Cons: Movie channels available on the tv.
Location: Location was perfect. Everything was close by.
We are kayakers, so being at the Port was perfect and there were plenty of canals, etc to explore and a restaurant and ice cream shop to kayak to also. The room is slightly dated but everything worked for us. Having a refrigerator and living room area was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Should be called motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Best part was the view. A more accurate name would be Port Motel and Marina. We were disappointed in the age and condition.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Nedslidt

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Et helt igennem nedslidt hotel, som trænger til en gennemgribende renovering. Rengøringen, specielt badeværelset var under al kritik. Personalet var venlige og imødekommende. Omgivelserne opvejer det slidte hotel - der er helt fantastisk dejligt, med en skøn udsigt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erik from Slagelse

Et træt hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Desværre et meget slidt motel som trængte til renovering. Tror det bruges til fiskere som ikke tænker på comfort, for gulvtæppet var vådt i vores værelse. Der er dejlig udsigt fra terrassen ud over sumpen og rengøring af værelset var der ingen ting at klage over. Denne overnatning var bestilt med morgenmad, men den bestod af kaffe, frugt og langtidsholdbare morgenkager stillet frem på en disk i receptionen. Den hidtil dårligste morgenmad jeg nogensinde er blevet præsenteret for på et hotel/motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from orlando

the kraut

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
It is right on the water with a balcony can not beat the price old but clean tube TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katja from Hamburg

Seaside with port

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
a nice affordable hotel directly at the water. It would have been nicer, had we had a room towards the sea.