Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect! Adorable tidy hotel, familial atmosphere

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed an extended weekend in this loveable small hotel (stayed in the very romantic blue "celeste" room). The staff, including the likeable Italian owner, was very welcoming and helpful without being the slightest of pushy. Breakfast is very delicious, and rich for Ecuadorian standards. What we loved most was how every little detail was cared about: chocolate on the pillows, flowers in the room, the staircase candle-lit at night. One night, their receptionist made a (rather bad) mistake. It was taken care of very professionally – we were invited for dinner to make up for it (without us having to voice the slightest complaint). There is one minor downside, though: the Casa de las Rosas is a tad far from the tourist hotspots (and eateries), so you end up walking back and forth each day. On the plus side it's only five minutes on foot from the Terminal Terrestre – making day trips a charm. All in all we were very satisfied and would clearly recommend La Casa de las Rosas for families and couples, for leisure and business travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Awesome hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location, staff, food and service were outstanding
Cons: Beds in twin rooms are like concrete, making my neck and shoulder hurt each morning. And rooms need sound proofing. Could hear other guests flush!
Location: Staff gives great directions and options. Plenty to keep you as busy as you want to be. Cuenca is a beautiful city.
This hotel was great. Great location, great staff...willing to help with every need of the guest. Location was good. So much character in this building, which sometimes can translate into not fully functional and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trento

Ottimo Hotel e servizio eccellente.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: Forse l'unica cosa che andremme migliorata, sarebbe l'insegna all'esterno. Il primo giorno per due volte ci son passato davanti senza vedere l'ingress
Location: La posizione è ottima. A 100 metri dall'Hotel c'è una via con tutti i servizi necessari: farmacia, banca, supermercato.
L'Hotel si trova a cinque minuti a piedi dalla piazza principale di Cuenca. Il posto dove si trova l'Hotel è una zona un po' brulla, ma di positivo ha che la sera non c'è caos ed è a cinque minuti a piedi dal centro storico ed altrettanti dalla stazione nord dei Bus. Le camere sono davvero splendide e ben curate. All'arrivo trovere dei petali di rosa ad accoglierVi. La pulizia è eccellente, le colazioni ottime ed il personale Vi assiste per ogni Vostra esigenza. Inoltre c'è sempre un servizio caffè e the a Vostra disposizione nell'arco delle 24 h. Per me è stato il miglior Hotel dell'Ecuador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Charming, spotless hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We stayed in the spacious family suite. The suite was huge with two large bathrooms, two bedrooms, a kitchen and family room and large terrace. The decor was lovely. We enjoyed a complimentary breakfast each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones en Cuenca

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
De manera general el hotel estuvo excelente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bolivar Chavezfrom Guayaquil

Excelente servicio

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
La ubicación de lo mejor, dentro del centro historico, se puede conocer todo a pie. Las personas que nos atendieron muy amables y eficientes. Todo impecable, la habitación, las areas sociales, lo recomiendo con toda la seguridad de que tendran una excelente estancia como la tuvimos nosotros. Les agradezco a todos los amigos de Casa de las Rosas, en nuestra proxima visita a la hermosa ciudad de Cuenca, regresaremos alli. Un abrazo y nuestros mejores deseos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Madison, WI

Happy at Casa de las Rosas

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our recent stay at Casa de las Rosas. We are a family of three- my husband, our 9 year old son and I. Casa de las Rosas is in an old building that has been refurbished. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and attentive- even offering hot water bottles for night time. The rooms are definitely not sound proof though, so if you're a light sleeper, ear plugs are helpful. The breakfast is great and the afternoon tea and snacks appreciated. I would recommend this hotel. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Dungog

Very quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Very secure.
Cons: Some staff spoke ittle English.
Location: 15 minutes walk from Historic Centre. No suitable restaurants nearby.
An enjoyable stay. Nicely decorated rooms. Sittings rooms with tea coffe fruit and cake always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelleyfrom Yarnell, Arizona

casa de Las Rosas !!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Everyone at casa de Las Rosas where helpful and very nice. The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was great it has everything you need. Refrigerator gas stove , dishes, fry pans. The shower is nice with a rain shower head. hot water. The breakfast are wonderful all you can eat. fresh juice different every day made by Lucia. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by San Franciscofrom Puerto Lobez

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the wondurful places we stayed out. They were so helpful in gettings us about in Cuenca