Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patriciofrom Quito

Como en casa.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
Muy acogedor, recomendado para viajeros que quieran sentirse en casa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yucca Valley, CA

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was so private, quite, clean. The staff were very welcoming and made you feel at home.
Cons: The shower takes a long time to get hot water
Location: The location was in a quite neighborhood, it was a ten minute walk to the biggest and modern shopping mall in Cuenca. It was close to a park and river
We found this hotel in Cuenca by accident. It was a pleasant surprise to be in such a private setting. We will make this our first choice when we go back to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, TX

Great stay in sweet Cuenca!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Feels like home away from home, great and warm service, impecable rooms, nice garden with tables to have breakfast! Great location also!
Got to Cuenca pretty late at night. Gustavo father & son helped us out with directions to get to the hotel, got us some sándwiches to make it through the night! Very nice people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

B&B Style Warm Comfort

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I spent 4 nights in this small hotel(more like B&B) and I really enjoyed staying there. It appears that this hotel was coverted to a hotel from one's residential house an d only had 7 small rooms and 2 two bedroom units. There were minor issues like bugs in the batheroom but was well kept overall. The major benefit for staying this hotel is the STAFF. Gustavo, the owner's son was the second to none. He is very courteous and attentive. That way beauty of this lodging. I'll comeback to this hotel again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by giacomofrom Canada

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 29, 2014 
Great place to stay and only a $1.50 cab ride to stairs climbing to the historic center! Good quiet safe neighborhood to walk around and nice to be away from the main attractions. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by XAVIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Ecuador so far

Posted Nov 22, 2014
I spent 4 weeks in Quito (3 different hotels), 2 weeks in Baños, and 1 week in Puyo so far exploring Ecuador. This hotel has been the best by every measure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom Hong Kong

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
The hostel is more like a hotel, with comfortable bed and hot shower. Spotless clean. Only 10 mins walk to a mall with everything. Clean and quiet neighborhood. Everyone is so friendly here. It's a perfect place to take rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Florida

Greatest owner and staff.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 
Excellent, except the weather was cold and no heat available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando Carrillofrom Quito-Ecuador

servicio y atencion excelente

Posted Sep 3, 2014 
El hotel esta ubicado en una area muy tranquila, se puede descanzar a gusto y sin ruido slguno. El desayuno es excelente. Las personas que atienden son muy educadas y agradables.