Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

The best of Ecuador

Posted May 22, 2015
I have spent the past nine months traveling and living throughout Ecuador. I can say Hosteria Campana Caballo is the premiere destination for anyone coming to Ecuador who appreciates fine food, great accommodations, unbelievable scenery, and serenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not too far

Posted Feb 28, 2015
this is a very nice place that makes you feel like you are In the country but you are actually only $5.00 taxi ride from the center of Cuenca. I liked the feel of the place. Not too busy and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Guayaquil

Linda hostería

Posted Sep 5, 2014 
Rico desayuno buffet y excelente servicio, las instalaciones son amplias y propicias para vacaciones en familia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina Izurietafrom Guayaquil

No era lo que esperaba

Posted Jul 29, 2014 
La habitación en la que me aloje necesita arreglos, el tapón del lavamanos estaba roto, el control remoto de la tv nunca funciono, el espejo del baño roto y puesto cinta adhesiva. El desayuno muy básico, sin variedad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodfrom Los Angeles

Quiet escape from energetic central Cuenca

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, friendly pleasant staff, good food, clean, clean clean.
We spent a week at Caballo Campana and enjoyed it completely. Nearby Cuenca is a beautiful, energetic, chaotic, small city. After a day in town it was wonderful to come home to the quiet tranquility of this lovely hotel. The staff, mostly family, were kind, courteous, and accommodating. They recommended local restaurants and a day spa, all were spot on and just what we asked for. The hotel is also very conveniently situated for access to El Cajas National park. My wife and I were in Cuenca for work. But the staff at Caballo Campana laid out our suite with rose petals on the bed and Champagne on the table. It felt like a honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Nice Place just outside Cuenca and Banos. The staff is great but the restaurant is not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronaldofrom Seattle

Paradisio,In the foothills above Cuenca.

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Flowers,rooms,people
Cons: It could be free?
Location: Location,location,location.You have access to any thing you might enjoy.The staff will do their best to accommodate..
I can not explain the way I was treated by all the staff at Cabello Compana.You MUST come see the wonderful people and take a rest from the sometimes troubled world.Pardon,I do not have the time or typing skills to tell you my gratitude to the people of Ecuador,and the friendly at Hostera Caballo Compana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find

Posted Jan 8, 2013 
Nice place to enjoy the silence. But to go there we needed a tax as our guide. Hourse riding and nice garden around. The restaurant was not our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken & Lyndell

Beautiful grounds and friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 14, 2012 
This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at. Horses, sheep, cows, dogs, rolling hills and stables. Spread out over 5 to 10 acres with restaurant, spa, function hall, equestrian arena nestled in the mountains of Cuenca.