Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is world class.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for anyone wanting to experience Cuenca; a pleasant walk to the river and the main plaza.
I loved this beautiful hotel. I've traveled a lot and Santa Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I've stayed. My room was gorgeous and the service I received was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart

Comfortable. Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Make sure you get a room on the outside. Some rooms do not have outside windows. Also the water in the shower fluctuates in temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George Brown from Seattle

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. They should get DirectTV as many other hotels have in Ecuador.Only one channel available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JoJo from Ft. Myers, Fl.

Great Hotel In Cunca !

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Botique Santa Lucia is an excellent choice in Cuenca. It is very centrally located...only 1 1/2 blocks from El Parque Calderon and The unbelievably beautiful Cathedral. We actualy participated in the Sunday morning service ! This hotel todally defines the phrase "upscale botique".When planning our next trip.....Hotel Santa Lucia=YES Great staff !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: location
All was well until date of check out, I was told that I could have a late departure for an additional $25.00, which was fine since my flight did not leave until 9:30pm. However, they at that time did not honor it, which was a huge inconvenience for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eduardo from chile

Amazing and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The ambience and decoration of the second floor with nice furniture. The attention of the front desk was very helpful and kind.
Cons: lightning of the room and size of the tv
Location: Great location close to the central square where cathedral and museums are.
Nice decoration and rooms . Great experience , delicious breakfast and kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Maryland

One of the Best

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Old-world style and class
Location: One block from the main square and cathedrals.
This hotel alone makes the trip to Cuenca special. Would have been excellent across the board but for two minor shortcomings. (1) The rooms face the central atrium (where the restaurant is located). Since there are no fans or central systems in the room, the rooms are noisy in the early evening and can get stuffy. A small fan in each room would be great. (2) The bartender in the hotel bar was bad--an order for a cocktail listed on the menu was made completely wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Guayaquil Ecuador

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: In the room we stayed in #207 there were loud noises and there was no hot water for showering.
Cons: Take care of the things that i did not like about the hotel.
Location: Parks, outdoor and indoor markets, churches and a large indoor folkloric market. We were also able to visit the panama hat factory.
The hotel was centrally located and was within easy walking distance to sights and markets. The food in the hotel restaurant was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. The entire staff went out of their way to be accommodating. It is a beautiful hotel with great interior decorations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com