Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: If possible, better insulation against the traffic noise.
Location: Milan is close to the historic sights (old and new cathedral etc), as well as various restaurant, cafes, bars, the river...
Milan is a nice, inexpensive hotel close to everything. The staff is helpful and friendly, and some speak English as well. The hotel is located next to a busy outside market, which makes it noisy late to the night. Next time I will bring some ear plugs. However, other than, it is a great little hotel and a great value for the money!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, CA

Noisy, sub-standard, but close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: New furniture, sound shielding window, renovation.
Location: It is located near the center of downtown. Therefore close to everything.
I stayed for two nights. It was noisy because the hotel is on busy street and close to market. The good thing is that it is close to everything. However, I wouldn't stay here again. Expedia did a poor job picking and recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Canada

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit different possibly with fresh fruit-
Location: A main street was only a short walk away with a variety of restaurants to choose from.
The manager was absolutely outstanding in her helpfulness. She arranged van service for early morning pickup to Cuenca and even booked flights for us on her computer as we do not travel with any. She was an absolute delight and even picked us up at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shan

Nice small hotel in Cuenca

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location, balcony, breakfast area
This hotel is in a very good location close to Park Calderon and the craft market. Our room had a balcony and great view. The breakfast area on the top floor also had a fantastic view of the city and the mountains beyond. The day clerk (manager) was very helpful and nice. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz & Paulfrom Orlando, Fl

Good place for just a few nights.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: small bathroom.
Location: Centrally located for easy walk/commute around town.
For the price, the accommodations were okay. The bathroom is very small and not much place to put clothes. The great thing is that it had a safety deposit box. Breakfast was okay. Great location in the midst of market shopping, cathedrals, river, restaurants, pharmacy, buses and taxi. Nice walk around the city where the locals are very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good place for just a few nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zbatia

Good location. Poor hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the reviews are truthful but was disappointed when I stayed there. 1. The polite concierge confirmed that the owner doesn't want to put any money to improve the service and conditions because it is a cheap hotel. You got what you paid for. Great location in the center of Cuenca but very noisy (corner of a plaza where the gathering of jobless folks occurs from early morning, and some drunks spend time at night, motorcycles and buses after midnight drive you crazy). Wireless service is OK only in the lobby. Some dirty walls, occasional problems with hot water and sinks, fumes from the street penetrate into the rooms. Asked for extra pillow but got firm NO. Do you need more? Spend extra bucks to get better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MASAfrom 東京都多摩市諏訪

クエンカに泊まるならこのホテルだ!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: ベランダで喫煙出来た事。
Cons: 併設のレストランが夜7時位に閉まって閉まった事。
Location: 泥棒市場に面している。旧市街の中心のカテドラル迄歩いて3分。
ホテルの立地がすごく良くて絶対にホテルにもどって来れる場所にある。 ベランダがある部屋だったのでいつも新鮮な空気が吸えた。 4階の食堂からの眺めが良い。サン・フランシスコ教会が目の前に見える。 フロントや掃除のおばさんが親切である。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Sami

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think paying a bit more for your confort is priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

unsung bargain

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My visit Cuenca was enhanced by my stay at the Hotel Milan. My room's balcony overlooked the Plaza del San Francisco with the hills of Banos in the background. It is centrally located for strolling through the center of town only 2 blocks from the city's main Cathedral. The staff catered to every need ( internet use, assisting with baggage supervision after checkout while awaiting an evening flight to Quito, and sharing intimate knowledge of the sights, restaurants, events to see in town. For the price it was an unbelievable bargain.