Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Cuence is a wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stay in this very attractive hotel but eat in Figreron next door. Ask for an East facing room and in Summer you may need fan. In summer the car may best parked for €15 per day just up the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Healesville Australia

beautiful setting, in a magnificent old building

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The fact it was so old, and the wonderful location
Cons: It would have been good to have tea making facilites and a small fridge.
Location: The location is breath taking
Made very welcome by the staff. The hotel it's self was better than we imagined. Very old, interesting and so full of character. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIA from USA

ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS VIEWS AND PRIVACY

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE STAYED IN ROOM 33, WHICH HAD TWO VERANDAS, OUTSTANDING VIEWS, LOVELY ROOM AND BATH AND TOTAL PRIVACY.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Risa D from San Francisco, California

Gorgeous views, so they don't try all that hard

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cuenca is a spectacular town, and we enjoyed our brief visit there. While the Posada has an outstanding location and the view from our room was breathtaking, Besides that, the room was adequate and the breakfast at 9 Euros pp was OK. But, my main gripe is below. To be fair, I emailed the hotel before I posted my review to let them know my dissatisfaction. The night we arrived Cuenca, I left my purse on the train from Madrid, and was in distress about it. My wallet, ID, credit cards and camera were in my purse. I asked the night reception to call RENFE on my behalf, two calls in total, to attempt to report the incident. Because of language barriers and hold times, she terminated both phone calls. I thanked her for her help. When we checked out, imagine our surprise when we got a bill for the phone calls. I know long-distance calls come at a cost, but to charge us 9 Euros when I'm in a state of panic? Do long-distance calls in Spain on a Friday night really cost that much? Is this hospitable behavior from a hotel, to charge for phone calls when a guest is in need? To me it suggests that the Posada doesn't care about their guests all that much beyond the niceties of checking us in and out. They will get their business no matter what, so they don't really have to try that hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Chicago, IL, USA

fantastic view, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with nice comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. We had a very large balcony with a fantastic view of the parador and the gorge. It is located about 1 block from the cathedral. There is pay parking less than a block away and free parking uphill less than a half mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from California

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: beautiful room, beautiful location, beautiful view, good restaurant, absolutely lovely staff
Cons: nothing; it's perfect
Location: right smack in the middle of the historical center
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from London

Stunning Views ...

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charmingly romantic with the most beautiful views. Marred only by the lack of air conditioning but this was always advertised as Spanish traditional .... Staff were wonderfully friendly, especially the lady on reception in the afternoons who spoke no English (and our Spanish is very dodgy) but whose smile and helpful manner lit up everything. With the beautiful countryside around, the 4 of us had a wonderful stop off on our travels ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakton VA

Awesome views!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A pleasant stay in a historic building. Enjoyed the views from our balcony (we had a large one, our kids had a smaller one). Finding the hotel was a little tricky! Even for our daughter who had been living in Cuenca. Turn right immediately past the cathedral, left at the dead end. The hotel is about a block up the street. You may drive up and leave your luggage (free parking by the castle), but if you are driving a larger car, I recommend walking your luggage up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time in Cuenca

Posted May 4, 2013
Location: One Michelin star restaurant which is excellent and in a beautiful location.
The Inn has great character and a fabulous view. Wish we had a coffee set in our room also as we paid the same rate as our friends. The cookies were a nice touch though. It was quiet and clean which is extremely important in my selections. Bathroom has good lighting. This area also has a one star Michelin reataurant which was excellent.