Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

Beautiful experience in Culebra

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Attention
Cons: They are in the way
Location: Perfect 5 minuts to the town
This ladies are doing a great jobs!!! enthusiasm is contagious these girls definitely return every year to this beautiful island and this wonderful hotel, definitely the attention of American owners is much better !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Buen hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Tal vez no sea el mejor ubicado, ni cerca del aeropuerto ni de su principal atracción, la playa Flamenco, pero siendo una isla tan pequeña donde un carrito de golf rentado es más que suficiente para conocerla eso no es inconveniente, son habitaciones amplias, tal vez algo viejas, no demasiado limpias pero tampoco tan malas, cuenta con cocina, lavadora y secadora de ropa, buena alberca, buena vista, en general sí es recomendable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointed

Posted Mar 27, 2015
When we arrived our villas were still dirty from previous stay. The cleaning staff was very disrespectful and told us that we had to wait for her to clean it just like the owners because she woke up in a bad mood. The rooms weren't stocked daily so we had to share the other cabins bathroom because we didn't have any soap or toilet paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Outstanding experience, excellent staff The only comment is that the hotel does not have a shuttle which takes you from the airport/ferry to the hotel when you arrive/leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not enough

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The place is lack of investment and attemption. You must to rent a car to go the interesting beaches, restaurantes and supermarkets. The mini apartment is pretty good: wide space in all bedrooms (2) with conditioned air; in the 2 bathrooms they don't put shampoo or either hand soap, 2 towels by bathroom than change every 2 or 3 days, really good shower. The mini apartment has a very well equipment: wide microwave, electric wave, wide refrigerator, conditioned air, clothes washer and dryer. There are two doors, no one stay total close, there is an space between the floor and the door that is always open so the mosquitos get in the apartment always. There are a couple of windows that can't close either and happen the same thing with mosquitos. We saw a couple of cucarachas inside. They change the trash every 2 days in average. The personal is not very motivated, they just answer what you ask without even looking at you. The swimming pool is the best of the condo, but you're not going to use it, because you are going to culebra for its beaches. They don't have any place to eat or drink something, they have just free coffee at 6.30 am (Too early!). Definitely, they have so much to improve to be a lovely place to stay. It is just almost fine. Culebra is a lovely place with wonderful places that deserves a lovely place to stay at nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

rundown,shabby,should not be rated 3.5

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tell potential guests the truth and rate it accordingly. Doesn't give me the feeling that Expedia knows much about the hotels they offer
I answered you questions the other day read them. This hotel was extremely run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Miami, FL

Amazing view and perfect getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Liz was an amazing host, I was there with my wife and my son and they made sure we had a great time, they were really attentive to giving us directions form the hotel and were expecting us when we got there, then they gave us directions to the closest beach so we could enjoy the rest of the day, Liz gae my son an ice cream, gave us some cold water and beach towels so from the get go we felt welcome and ended up spending the time of our life, I would recommend Culebra Moon Villas anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noorchaya from Florida

So-so

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It is ok; not too bad. However, the location is a bit far from shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most friendly host!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, staff was so polite and accommodating. This is the place to stay if you have a jeep rental and have traveled staying in hostels.