Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen, Tx

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The view is excellent.
Cons: New management
Bad service, will not recommend. You have to go to the desk to ask for towels. Room was Full of grime.
1 out of 5
by claudia from colombia

This is the worst hotel i ever been

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Anything
The only good thing in this hotel is the pool, but pool shairs was broken!!! Evrething is terrible at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good hotel , nice view and pool

Posted May 22, 2014
Very Good and calm area with pool , Good rooms but they can be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of services and poor condition

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The location on the hill side overlooking the port is beautiful
Cons: Need to provide basic services and make repairs on the physical plant.
Location: The island and the beaches are wonderful for viewing wildlife.
The condition of the hotel and rooms are in disrepair. There was no maid service or cleaning of the rooms. There was limited food service by an outside vendor and no dinner service at the site. Pool chairs were broken.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricky from Orlando

Culebra bday trip

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad experience. No hot water in the rooms. No access to food after 6 pm. Facility needs to be maintained. No blankets in the room. No tv service and maintenance couldn't help with anything. Worst experience of my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mercy from ny

Beautiful

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very nice pool garden area, rooms spacious and comfy, we were impressed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gilbert from Philly

Needs Keep

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel need to be up keeped. Rooms needed painting and some maintainance. Toilet ran water all night. When I informed the front desk, I was informed, that a private company was responsible for it getting fixed. Lacked towels for the pool. Other than this the Island has many Beautiful beaches to visit and most locals are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the beaches

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The resort is nice, but its very far from the beaches. Its good if you want to stay within the resort. The rooms are large and comfortable, but not very well maintained. There seems to be no cleaning done after checkout. The bathtub leaked and there were old hand towels in our room. The blankets looked like they had never been washed. The hotel charges a cleaning fee, so I'm not surprised that people who stay for a day or two don't get their rooms cleaned during the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BSalzman from CT

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view. The room had many plugs, light, and water issues. The Internet was useless to even check email. The kitchen did not have any utensils, cups, plates, etc. There was no bath mat, hand towels, or wash clothes. The dinner restaurant was closed and under renovation. The store/breakfast place was not opened the first morning. The second morning it was open and the food was fine but the customer service was sub par and the prices high. Stray cats tried to steal your food as you ate outside. The bathrooms by the pool were nasty and when I complained the front desk said it was the job of another business to take care of it. I would not stay here again.