Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel but not very close to Flamenco beach. It was a remote location. Nice pool area. We had two rooms, but they did put us together, we were not pleaed about room separation. No phone service from our room. If you are wanting to go to Flamenco beach I would not recommend,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This hotel is located in remote part of the island. Also there is no staff after 9 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wmsbg va

not a hotel, really

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Beautiful location, easy to get to via jeep or golf cart.
Beautiful view! But this isn't a hotel. No one to help out at the desk, a bar area that's not a bar (unfinished and complete with an empty aquarium--and no staff, and no bar), no maid service, no cups in the bathroom, no side table lamps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay after seeing room and lack of facili.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No dinning or bar. Too far away from restaurants. Smelled musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Pictures Don't Tell the Story

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good location on island . . away from town.
Cons: Much room for improvement. Details.
Looks great in pictures. Very adequate place to stay. Management does not pay much attention to details, tho. No food to be had in this hotel, or the island. You can plan for that, I guess. Great ceramic tile floors. What about that bed? Queen mattress on a fullsize box spring? No hair dryers. Fun parking on hills that have 25-30 degree inclines. This was probably the best hotel on island, tho. Town is pretty bad. Streets are barely wide enough to accommodate 2 cars, and then they park on streets. . . so bedlam. It would be a good idea to LEVEL the town and START OVER. A few restaurants are located downtown . . good luck finding them open & having a place to park. Beaches are fantasic. Island needs a K-Mart, a McDonalds, some pizza, and a restaurant or two . . .all away from the town. Yes, I would visit again, but I'd try to prepare better the next time. THis hotel could be a 4-star if they paid attention to details. I'll go with the 2.4 or 2.5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing is walking distance only by renting a jeep or taxi.
My husband and I arrive to the hotel at 5:30pm was told the restaurant was close. If we wanted something to eat need to go the the town. The room was very outdated, mosquitoes everywhere. It said beachfront there is no beach at all. Will not go back at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Eine sterbende Anlage

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Pool und Lage.
Cons: Allea
Location: Im Nirgendwo. Man kann nachts unternehmen ohne Mietauto.
Alles ist heruntergekommen. Alles. Dreckig, kaputt, Türen und Tische haben ausgebrochene Maserungen, Putz blättert ab, Badezimmerfenster lässt sich weder öffnen noch schließen. Von 12 Glühbirnen waren 8 defekt. Putzfrau kam die letzten 5 Tage gar nicht mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, Tx

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The view is excellent.
Cons: New management
Bad service, will not recommend. You have to go to the desk to ask for towels. Room was Full of grime.