Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel but not very close to Flamenco beach. It was a remote location. Nice pool area. We had two rooms, but they did put us together, we were not pleaed about room separation. No phone service from our room. If you are wanting to go to Flamenco beach I would not recommend,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This hotel is located in remote part of the island. Also there is no staff after 9 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wmsbg va

not a hotel, really

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The view.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Beautiful location, easy to get to via jeep or golf cart.
Beautiful view! But this isn't a hotel. No one to help out at the desk, a bar area that's not a bar (unfinished and complete with an empty aquarium--and no staff, and no bar), no maid service, no cups in the bathroom, no side table lamps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay after seeing room and lack of facili.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No dinning or bar. Too far away from restaurants. Smelled musty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBORAHfrom Port Jefferson

NO STARS!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Perhaps this was a 2 star hotel years ago, but now we would classify this as a negative star and decrepit. The pool was filled with animal droppings. The rooms had flies, no paper products at all. We declined the first room presented (no Hot water)and were shown 2 other rooms with various issues of their own. The shower window was broken in one room. There wasn't a spoon or even a plastic cup for washing teeth and no hand towels. The front desk was miserable and not present after 9pm. When taking a shower the water was spouting from an underground pipe outside the room. The front door of the last room had a hole in the door where someone had kicked their way out. What was to be a romantic getaway turned into a nightmare. Stay away!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Souravfrom indiana

Good ocean view - Not so good feel of the hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
Good things: 1. Huge room. Consider this as an apartment. 2. Sunset is awesome. All rooms are ocean facing. Location is good for the view. 3. A short run to Zoni beach(turtle beach). Things to improve: 1. Housekeeping needs to improve. The service guy left towels in a bag on the table. The couch seems to need some cleaning. The floor is sticky. 2. You need to pay for your breakfast. Breakfast room is very tiny. 3. No internet in the room. 4. Mosquitoes will keep you awake in the night if you don't use repellents. 5. Needed some effort to close the balcony glass door. Opening the main door was tricky. 6. You might need a Jeep to reach this place. Golf cart can be tricky on the road with potholes and dirt patches. 7. All employees vanish after 9pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

Pictures Don't Tell the Story

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Good location on island . . away from town.
Cons: Much room for improvement. Details.
Looks great in pictures. Very adequate place to stay. Management does not pay much attention to details, tho. No food to be had in this hotel, or the island. You can plan for that, I guess. Great ceramic tile floors. What about that bed? Queen mattress on a fullsize box spring? No hair dryers. Fun parking on hills that have 25-30 degree inclines. This was probably the best hotel on island, tho. Town is pretty bad. Streets are barely wide enough to accommodate 2 cars, and then they park on streets. . . so bedlam. It would be a good idea to LEVEL the town and START OVER. A few restaurants are located downtown . . good luck finding them open & having a place to park. Beaches are fantasic. Island needs a K-Mart, a McDonalds, some pizza, and a restaurant or two . . .all away from the town. Yes, I would visit again, but I'd try to prepare better the next time. THis hotel could be a 4-star if they paid attention to details. I'll go with the 2.4 or 2.5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014