Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, was remodeling.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Would not stay here again. The only good thing was Sara the Wine Bar next door with delicious food and drinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was ok, toolet was clogged with poop. Although they did switch us room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel is under renovation. The room we occupied was not 100% clean. The TV went out, the toilet was clogged up, and the rest of the hotel is under construction... Worst hotel I've ever been. It felt like we were in a cheap motel even though it costed $192 for a night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation...not made clear

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Arrived at hotel early evening and saw all of the construction. Very disappointed that Expedia and hotel did not make it clear where they were in the process. Had to stay in one of the non-renovated rooms because the process had just started and there were no remodeled ones available for us. No discount. Noisy. Staff was polite though upon arrival, and did offer to cancel reservation and said that we could go somewhere else....but what does one do when it is 6:00 P.M. and we just arrived in Los Angeles with no knowledge of the areas? Not a solution. During renovation, close the hotel until you have the place in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

An average hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel room was of good size, in need of an update and new curtains as mine had wine stains on them. However a very comfy bed and clean sheets. They need to invest in some larger softer towels and better toiletries. Breakfast room has been refurbished. There's a breakfast bar that has the same items everyday! Bagels, bread, pancakes, porridge, cereal, pastries and fruit. Lots of refurbishment was happening whilst I was staying - refurbishing rooms. Unfortunately the fitness room was out of order for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my night

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I had a good time with my husband.. We had a great huge comfortable bed good massaging shower head and free breakfast with our room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Col

Only for emergency

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This is not a good hotel. Horrible breakfast. The privacy is difficult. It is so close to the highway and smells like a garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Second time staying, no complaints.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my second four day stay here. I enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the price was right. I stay here because it's literally a mile from my family's home. It's right off the 405, there are eateries within walking distance. They added a small gym, breakfast eating area and are now undergoing some renovation in the lobby. It's not a four star hotel, but they're putting in the effort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yiwenfrom 北京

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
特别差 挺恐怖 一股霉味 前不着村 后不着店
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynchburg va

Updated Property with large clean rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, employees, and room size
Cons: Breakfast could use waffle iron or hot plate to warm food. Pancakes in microwave were ok but could be better. Replace towels
Location: Close tot he 405
Close to the 405 and an older property that has been updated. We were worried about it being close to the 405 but didnt hear any road noise in the rooms. Beds were nice and rooms had lots of space. We had a SPA room with had a king bed and full size but still had lots of space. I had issue with WIFI but it was resolved very quickly. Breakfast room was nice and clean and staff was friendly. One thing was very odd. We hung up towels to reuse and conserve resources per information in bathroom. Towels were removed from both our rooms and we not replaced. We had to call front desk and wait until they had towels available.