Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: washing the shower curtain and adding a couple of potien additions to the breakfast.
Location: the ocean, griffith park and the getty.
The room was clean for the most part but the shower curtain was a bit moldy. It was convenient for our location and worked very well. Did not agree with many of the reviews I read. It is an older hotel but they are making renovations and I would use it again. The breakfast was ok but there was nothing in the way of protien. A bowl of boiled eggs would have been a good addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but old and you can find better for price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was just OK in my books. It isn't in the greatest location and the rooms were old. The bathroom was really old and the bathtub and shower were not in good shape and had that mould around the caulking. I did see construction going on there so maybe they are upgrading now. For the price or maybe a little more you can find much better in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not very good

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Allot
Location: Bad part of town. only fast food eating
When we arrived there was some pounding and construction going on. The person , Rachael, who checked us in was very accommodating. When we got to the room, I went to use the bathroom and I noticed, no shower curtain. I then looked for the time on the clock. No clock! . I also noticed that the towel allowance was exactly for two people. Two wash clothes , two hand towels, and two bath towels. No EXTRAS. I went to the front desk about the shower curtain and clock. About one hour later they brought the items. In the morning I looked at the clock for time, thinking it was correct. Very Important! as we had an appointment at the Angeles Cancer Clinic for my husband who is terminally ill. I just happened to look at the time on my cell phone and it was approximately an one half hour later than the clock said in the room. This was VERY upsetting. Rushing to the clinic and all of the above. I would never recommend this place or Expedia. They did give me a credit of $40.00. But this did not make up for the service. You should check out these accommodations before posting them. As I said, I would never recommend Expedia. You need to do more homework.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The service in this hotel bad. Room is small and the bed is not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Nice Hotel near attractions

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Overall it was a good hotel, the desk personal was very nice and helpful. Hotel is centered around a lot of attractions. It is very comfortable to sleep in. Around the corner is a great restaurant called METRO and has delicious food. Nice stay overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Near relatives

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap- we booked ahead and it was £50 a night Booked adjoining rooms for us and kids. Felt safe
Cons: Quieter air com
Location: Nothing immediately near but marina del rey has great beach and cheesecake restaurant
A good place to stay-clean,near to relatives but nothing amazing. Good location for us near relatives but not really near any of the main places to visit. Ok breakfast which you cam plate up to take to your room. Fridge and microwave in room, ice machine outside, all rooms open onto a car park. Air con good but quite noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy freeway access

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was great. Other guests were noisy. Room just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
rooms are average - non-smoking room smelt like smoke - as a result all your clothes will smell like smoke too FYI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Worked for us.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Father/daughter getaway with rental car. Location was close and easily accessible to airport, Venice and Santa Monica beaches and an easy drive to Hollywood. Nothing fancy, but reasonably clean, safe and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice, clean, neat, quite place. Free breakfast. They have a fridge in rooms and gym.