Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

It depends upon what you are going there for.

Posted May 17, 2015
I have never stayed in a room where there were no towel bars in the bathroom, really, not a single one! Both the room and bathroom were quite large compared to normal but I think it was because we were staying in the room adjacent to Sepulveda Blvd. where the building is wider than the rest of it. The location is good and close to most Los Angeles destinations. I was there to go to USC graduation and being closr to the freeway entrance was a plus. The free breakfast was sparse but typical. Not the kind of place to stay if you are going to hang around, the neighborhood isn't anything special, but if you are going to get in, sleep and depart to other destinations this place is not bad. We arrived late and left early so there isn't much else to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, was remodeling.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Would not stay here again. The only good thing was Sara the Wine Bar next door with delicious food and drinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was ok, toolet was clogged with poop. Although they did switch us room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ready!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
This hotel is under renovation. The room we occupied was not 100% clean. The TV went out, the toilet was clogged up, and the rest of the hotel is under construction... Worst hotel I've ever been. It felt like we were in a cheap motel even though it costed $192 for a night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation...not made clear

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Arrived at hotel early evening and saw all of the construction. Very disappointed that Expedia and hotel did not make it clear where they were in the process. Had to stay in one of the non-renovated rooms because the process had just started and there were no remodeled ones available for us. No discount. Noisy. Staff was polite though upon arrival, and did offer to cancel reservation and said that we could go somewhere else....but what does one do when it is 6:00 P.M. and we just arrived in Los Angeles with no knowledge of the areas? Not a solution. During renovation, close the hotel until you have the place in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

An average hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel room was of good size, in need of an update and new curtains as mine had wine stains on them. However a very comfy bed and clean sheets. They need to invest in some larger softer towels and better toiletries. Breakfast room has been refurbished. There's a breakfast bar that has the same items everyday! Bagels, bread, pancakes, porridge, cereal, pastries and fruit. Lots of refurbishment was happening whilst I was staying - refurbishing rooms. Unfortunately the fitness room was out of order for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Double charged!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The tub spout was leaking. The sheets weren't changed, only the bed was made. The location is good is decent. Receptionist was nice and accommodating. I was charges twice which was the bad part and they took the larger amount, obviously! After a week, neither transactions had officially gone through but was still pending with my bank. I wouldn't stay here again, sadly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Practical for the location

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here more than a few times for work, in the past year. For the location & price, you get a good deal, however, don't expect a fresh, "recently remodeled place."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my night

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I had a good time with my husband.. We had a great huge comfortable bed good massaging shower head and free breakfast with our room