Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room was gone. Employee at front desk check in was very nice. Breakfast is weak.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom y

We stayed here on business

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Where do I start..... The shower did not drain the hot tub was peeling. The micro wave only worked on the number one. The coffee pot did not work the blow dryer would not stay on for more than one min. And the breakfast was undesirable at least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Our overall was very pleasant, the only thing I would complain about is that the bathroom smelled liked mildew. Otherwise it was comfortable and clean and everyone was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Got so comfortable here we didn't want to leave for our next location ! Only issue is if your not from here this location is too far to keep getting taxis you will need car hire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel ~ nothing fancy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location was close to interstate and not too far from Venice Beach.
Cons: General room maintenance
Our first night, the TV didn't work, neither did the phone in our room. The next morning, went down for breakfast and the orange juice dispenser was broke, coffee runs out fast, and they don't refill after 10:00 a.m., so grab a cup while you can! There are two computers in the hotel lobby, one of which was broke. There was no suitcase stand in the room. The maids, however, did an excellent job keeping our room spotless!! Kudos! Also, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aldan, PA

Great location, room quality and staff wonderful

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to many areas and major highways. Clean rooms and really helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: Outside was fairly maintained but the elevator and some of the public areas could use more cleaning.
Location: Santa Monica/Venice Beach is a short drive away as are the freeway entrances which gives you access to many LA attractions. Airport is very close.
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was inside and out. It is sometimes difficult to tell by the internet pictures what a room truly looks like - the pictures did not disappoint. The staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond to help us and other guests. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and sufficient in size. The area where the hotel is located seems somewhat seedy at first glance but we never felt unsafe there. We would definitely stay here again as it was a great place and best value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Del Mar, CA

Good value all things considered

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clea, quiet, price
Cons: Clean the junk and debris away from the 1st floor by the back gate. It looks awful and is clearly garbage.
Location: Seems like there's plenty of food and grocery nearby.
I was not familiar with the LA area but was price sensitive so I chose this hotel as it was fairly close to Century City. It's not in the best neighborhood but I never felt at risk, saw anything sketchy or had problems with noise. The room was clean, quiet and had good temperature controls. Ramada offers a breakfast with cereal, bagels, toast, pre-packaged pancakes, OJ, Apple juice and coffee. The exercise room is very small, maybe 12 x 10, and I didn't see a pool or spa. If you're on a limited budget this place will work but if you can spend a little more and surroundings are important I would go closer to Century City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian slaterfrom Ireland

very good indeed

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very happy with overall stay, got another for my money, will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice overall experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: washing the shower curtain and adding a couple of potien additions to the breakfast.
Location: the ocean, griffith park and the getty.
The room was clean for the most part but the shower curtain was a bit moldy. It was convenient for our location and worked very well. Did not agree with many of the reviews I read. It is an older hotel but they are making renovations and I would use it again. The breakfast was ok but there was nothing in the way of protien. A bowl of boiled eggs would have been a good addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but old and you can find better for price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was just OK in my books. It isn't in the greatest location and the rooms were old. The bathroom was really old and the bathtub and shower were not in good shape and had that mould around the caulking. I did see construction going on there so maybe they are upgrading now. For the price or maybe a little more you can find much better in the area.