Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation...not made clear

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Arrived at hotel early evening and saw all of the construction. Very disappointed that Expedia and hotel did not make it clear where they were in the process. Had to stay in one of the non-renovated rooms because the process had just started and there were no remodeled ones available for us. No discount. Noisy. Staff was polite though upon arrival, and did offer to cancel reservation and said that we could go somewhere else....but what does one do when it is 6:00 P.M. and we just arrived in Los Angeles with no knowledge of the areas? Not a solution. During renovation, close the hotel until you have the place in order.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

An average hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel room was of good size, in need of an update and new curtains as mine had wine stains on them. However a very comfy bed and clean sheets. They need to invest in some larger softer towels and better toiletries. Breakfast room has been refurbished. There's a breakfast bar that has the same items everyday! Bagels, bread, pancakes, porridge, cereal, pastries and fruit. Lots of refurbishment was happening whilst I was staying - refurbishing rooms. Unfortunately the fitness room was out of order for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my night

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I had a good time with my husband.. We had a great huge comfortable bed good massaging shower head and free breakfast with our room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Col

Only for emergency

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This is not a good hotel. Horrible breakfast. The privacy is difficult. It is so close to the highway and smells like a garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lynchburg va

Updated Property with large clean rooms

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location, employees, and room size
Cons: Breakfast could use waffle iron or hot plate to warm food. Pancakes in microwave were ok but could be better. Replace towels
Location: Close tot he 405
Close to the 405 and an older property that has been updated. We were worried about it being close to the 405 but didnt hear any road noise in the rooms. Beds were nice and rooms had lots of space. We had a SPA room with had a king bed and full size but still had lots of space. I had issue with WIFI but it was resolved very quickly. Breakfast room was nice and clean and staff was friendly. One thing was very odd. We hung up towels to reuse and conserve resources per information in bathroom. Towels were removed from both our rooms and we not replaced. We had to call front desk and wait until they had towels available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It's a decent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and neat. The main problem was that it was rather noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FREDERICOfrom Brasília

Custo benefício

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel fica bem localizado. O problema é o trânsito no bairro. Mas isso ocorre em toda L.A. Tivemos problemas todos os dias com a reposição da toalha e de papel higiênico. Sempre tinhamos que pedir esses materiais na recepção. Às vezes, a recepcionista não era bem atenciosa. O café da manhã, apesar de modesto, quebra um galho e garante uma economia. A estrutura física do hotel não é ruim. Vale a pena se hospedar por um preço em conta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lybanfrom Minneapolis

Not bad

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, a little overpriced for what you get but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Centrally located

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nice hotel close to the 405N along with Venice, Santa Monica and Hollywood in 5 mile radius. Used to live in the area not more then mile away so Iwas very familiar with surroundings. Check in required $150 security deposit. Only thing that was weird was that they changed room numbers during the middle of my stay and I had to get new room keys. They could have at least told me about this at check in..... If you like ramen there is a great shop/restaurant nearby and downtown Culver City is worth checking out also.