Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CT gal from TX

OK for one night

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This motel was chosen because of its proximity to where I and my husband had to be in Culver City. The area isn't bad but the motel is dated. Our bed was not comfortable. I haven't seen such a thin mattress in awhile. The pillows were also super thin and useless. The towels here feel like sandpaper. We stayed a total of 3 nights and each day we had to have our key cards reprogrammed. At first we were told it may be our cards touching our cell phones. Then we were told the cards were mistakenly programmed for one night only. The third time I was locked out at 3am..... There was no excuse for that time. The cleaning lady knocked on our door one day and before we could respond or open the door she attempted to come in. It was 11 am. I told her to come back. She did do our room later but failed to give us enough towels. Sigh... Next time we will spend an extra 100 bucks and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was great!!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
You have to ask for the hot tube key and it has trash in it. Stayed two night and nobody cleaned it. When you use the tv the volume will only go to a max volume that makes it do that the cooler in the room overtakes the tv. Room was great and I would stay there again if needed. Breakfast is little snacks that you get from the store (muffins and Danishes) and cereal. Nice refrig. In the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean affordable.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great stay Right off Freeway. Very quiet. Clean. Felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from AZ

2 night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: TV volume could be higher.
Considering where we needed to be the Sunburst was a very viable location. Minutes from Venice and Santa Monica beaches and shops. There are a few restaurants across the street that fulfilled our needs. The rooms were spacious with great a/c as well as the condition of the bathroom. Good runnngs water and fast drainage in the sink and bathtub. For it being on Supelvada and the busy 405 it was quiet and very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daria from Bakersfield, CA

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Had a very nice visit and would book this hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Porterville

Posted May 31, 2014
Easy check-in, clean room bed is hard but other than that great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice suitable hotel, friendly staff, comfortable hotel setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with good location

Posted May 27, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the room upon arrival. Not only was it clean, with very comfortable beds, it is also located just off the 405, with easy on/off access. Our visit was to welcome a grand baby so, for our needs, it worked very well. We would definitely consider this option for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from L.

More than what it's worth !

Posted May 26, 2014
When I arrived around 2pm (check in time) the gentlemen at the front desk said it wouldn't be ready til 2:30, 2:45pm. I was kind of disappointed at first since I drove all the way down from Vegas. So I went sight seeing til the time came... When I arrived I was skeptical just because of all the recent & terrible reviews about this place & it being very close to the traffic and freeway BUT it was very well worth it ! I was on the top floor all the way in the back. Not sure if I got upgraded to a suite since the room title said "suite #200 something" but it was a nice room for a motel. Couldn't hear traffic, very clean, friendly staff, & free pastries for breakfast. It also had a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I also requested a non smoking room & I got what I wanted. Past reviews says it reaks of tobacco but I smelt nothing. I had a pleasant stay & most likely will be staying again !!! Totally recommend this place !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

Good clean decent for the money

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Room was pretty clean
Cons: Bed was not the most comfortable, continental breakfast was skimpy but it was overall not too bad.
Location: It was close enough to the beach to get there easily.
It is much more motelish than it sounds, and spa???? Not! But it was a clean decent and pretty good location