Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Good location & value

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Very good location & good value. Very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Better & longer wireless internet access.
Location: Close to freeway & downtown Culver City. A lot of local restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was easy to find, and located well near both the 405 freeway and Sepulveda & Venice Blvds. The rooms were affordable for LA/Culver City, and the staff nice. TV cable service includes mainly HD channels, including multiple HBO & Showtime channels. Rooms were adequate, with plenty of space, and relatively quiet given location close to both freeway & busy streets. Wireless internet is limited to 30 minute sessions, enough to download email & do quick browsing. Lobby includes a desktop PC for more involved access. Breakfast was little more than some quick snacks, coffee, and juice, but there are plenty of places nearby for something more. I would stay here again if in the Culver City area, great value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are dated but clean for a motel, however the staff was horrible. Very un accomodating to single female traveling alone. Did not make me feel welcome at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Security concern

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the location and price, but was disappointed immediately. The room smelled like stale air fresheners. Opening the windows helped only a little, but the street noise was too loud to keep the windows open overnight. My biggest complaint was that the front desk checked someone else into my room while I was staying there. It sounded like an honest mistake, but it could have been a big mistake if I hadn't been in the room when the person walked in with their key. No one at the front desk acknowledged or apologized for the mistake when I made sure they knew I had paid for 2 more nights. The man who was at the front desk most of the time was very nice and competent, so I think it was just an honest mistake. However, this really shouldn't happen and makes me question this hotel's security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DOUGLASfrom san francisco

mostly ok, but needs improvement

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
overall clean and comfortable. only 3 problems: there was a used/dirty towel left from a previous guest on top of the clothes rack; the light over the mirror was partially burned out; and the TV remote did not work well, because its battery power was weak or certain buttons were not working. reported all three problems, and only the TV remote was not successfully corrected. also, the breakfast was very minimal, so we still had to seek breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to sleep for a few days while visiting family. Basic accommodation but good value for money. So traffic noise but acceptable. Basic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tobiasfrom Stockholm

Enkelt, men lite off

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jag fann området ganska tråkigt, men det går bussar inte långt från motellet så man kan lätt ta sig till andra delar av stan. Rummet va rent, hade internet och bra tv utbud vilket är bra om man som jag råkar bli sjuk och sängliggande nån dag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Exactly what I suspected!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
For the money, a good, relatively quiet stay fifty feet from the 405 and 15 minutes to Venice Beach and LAX. Great shower! Skip the free breakfast! Seriously! All in all I will be back again... No surprises and nothing so bad I couldn't overlook it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Uppsala

Bra hotell för pengarna!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nära till allt om man har bil, lugnt område och trevlig personal. - för att poolen ligger på parkeringen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient, not bad at all.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a decently priced place to use as a home base for an event nearby. Room was spacious and clean, pretty decent for the price. Free parking and a refrigerator and microwave in that thang too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Area

Inexpensive and great as a place to crash

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stay was pleasant. No real amenities, "Spa" (in ground hot tub) was closed and didn't look as though it had been used in a while. Continental breakfast was a bit of a joke but was available. Room styles and accessories were a bit dated but in good condition. Flat screen tv with lots of choices available. In general it is a decent place with great rates and is primarily good for watching the tube or sleeping.