Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo

Great little hotel!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Hard pillows.
I didn't know what to expect at this very reasonable price. The room is huge, spotlessly clean, great shower pressure, attentive staff, easy access and parking. My only complaint would be the hard pillows - but that's not enough to not give Sunburst Spa and Suites an excellent rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Bad area bed was not comfortable no elevator tight parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
good clean hotel, good location, great overall value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Check Room First

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Bathroom not clean, needle found by us on carpet. Water flood from room next to ours, carpet wet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast wasn't acceptable and shouldn't be advertised as a feature unless improved.
OK place. Breakfast was poor. No in-room coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

OLDER BUT COMFORTABLE

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We had a large king size room. The jacuzzi tub was a wonderful feature. Room was old decor but clean and quiet. Price was right too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: It was quiet considering it is on a busy street
Cons: add decaf coffee
Location: Convenient to UCLA Medical Center and Beaches
Everything was comfortable about the room ansd the staff was very good to work with and answered all our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Flowery Branch, GA

Nice, not too expensive and clean room in good loc

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, all inclusive wifi & breakfast and close to connections
Location: Within 30 minutes of all most visit points
We didn't want to spend too much for 5 days in LA in Hotel, rather keeping some for the visits. We were nicely surprised by this hotel which had clean rooms and bathrooms, a decent free breakfast. We also appreciated its location just near Washington bld in culver or with a direct entry to hwy405. ( we were not disturbed by traffic noise). All in all I will recommend this hotel to friends or family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Great Price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, service and location.
Location: Near I405 exit. Santa Monica pier nearby
I have rated the hotel excellent factoring in the price I paid for it. In this category of hotel the service was awesome, the complimentary breakfast was ample. Rooms were clean and was serviced regularly. The location is also good right at the entry/ exit of I-405. Santa Monica nearby is a plus. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

AMAZING

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My daughter had a last minute audition!!! The hotel we normally stay at was booked so we did not have much of a choice!!! Thank God we found this hotel!!! Not only were they super friendly, but when I explained my daughter had to miss school and we needed to get a lot of homework done, they allowed us to stay three hours past checkout so she could finish her homework!!! Pretty sure we will stay here again!! You can't beat the price and the location is very central!!!