Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sammy from SF, CA

Rude Rude Rude!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities are clean. Room is comfortable. But staff is extremely rude.
Cons: Better front office staff and manners in general.
Location: There is not much unless you are okay with large chain restaurants.
Place is nice, the front office staff is horrible. The lady was so rude that I could not believe her behavior. They also charged me two separate rates each claiming a different policy. They also instructed me not go through expedia if I wanted a good room. Avoid this place if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

The Jacuzzie had rust stains.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the room was other wise clean
Cons: the jacuzzie
Location: everything is a drive
Got the room to enjoy the jacuzzie spa and was disgusted by its appearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia

Couple's Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Turn the hot water down, we nearly burned our hands each time we used the hot water.
Location: It was close enough to the beach (in driving distance) and around nearly everything else we needed, such as the mall and lots of places to eat.
My boyfriend and I stayed here during our couple's trip during Spring Break and our stay at Sunburst was a lot better than expected. We were worried about it being that it was a motel, but the cleanliness of the rooms and the customer service turned out to be great. Originally we booked a room at this motel, as a last minute resort. I think I will stay here again in the future. I'm glad that I took the chance to stay here, despite all the bad reviews I read prior to my trip. Lots of room updates, nearly everything in our room was new, including the furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right price at the right place.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I was in LA working a few days and this hotel was close to the location and was the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Las Vegas, Nevada

Yes I would stay there again.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
From check in to check out staff at the service desk were wonderful. Great customer service and very informative about the surrounding sights. The room appearance and condition was clean and presentable. The only turn off was the strong smell of cigarettes. The room could use some air freshner and or carpet freshner. The property was clean and we'll lit at night. There is also a small jacuzzi if you want soak for a while. They also serve complimentary breakfast around 6. There is a Sushi Bar across the street that is a must go place and order the chicken special. The hotel seems to be located so close to most attractions that Los Angeles has to offer. Now you ask? Would you stay at Sunburst again? The answer is yes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair deal in convenient location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
You get what you pay for. Upside: This place was fine for my purposes, comfortable, roomy, right in the middle of where I needed to be, and the price was right. Nothing fancy. Downside: The continental breakfast was pretty much useless and the wi-fi only worked if I was under the window closest to the office. I didn't look at the pool.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Travelling

Book 4 people and get billed for extra

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Awesome wireless internet
Location: Great location with easy access to highway and
We booked through Expedia for 2 adults and 2 under 12 kids for 5 nights, only to find out that the hotel/Expeida charge $20 per night for an extra person....This is non negotionable after payment...BEWARE The hotel acces is very easy off the highway and booking in was simple too, being close to the highway was not a noise problem The room had 2 queen size beds in it with double sheets which were getting a bit passed their use by date, the same thing with the small bath towels. Breakfast in the morning was a basic cererals, small muffins etc and coffee and a single newspaper between the 3 tables and 6 seats, The room is a larger than a normal room with a reclining chair (missing handle) and a fold down bed with over stretched springs. The hotel has no on site safes or laundry though a laundry is within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Fair Oaks, California

Near UCLA and the Getty Center

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Decent breakfast with croissants, coffee, and choice of an apple or banana with cereal.
Cons: They did not want to extend my stay for one more day (I was there for 3 days and needed a fourth day).
Location: Good location with quick access to Interstate 405 north-bound (towards UCLA and The Getty Center).
It is a decent and cost-effective motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Ok hotels, alot o noise from the plumming from adjussing rooms that can wake you up. Terrible breakfast menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large clean room, but street noise

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Nice large clean room but our room was close to street and thus noisy. Others might be better. A convenient location for our purposes, and not relatively costly. A nice HD TV and a connection in a homey large ambiance.