Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rejanefrom New Jersey

Culver City Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great - right at the center of Culver City, next to a Trader Joe's supermarket and a variety of restaurants, including a vegan one (Native Foods). the staff is extremely polite and helpful. Also, the continental brealfast was very good.The hotel is historic (90 years old) and needs some updating, but I would definetely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jenarofrom Austin

Great location!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great, we arrived very early, around 10 am and they were able to check us in at that time, and we even got to take advantage of that day complimentary breakfast. The only issue we had was that the room smelled a bit funky, but after we called the front desk they changed us to a bit bigger room across the hall right away. Location couldn't be better, lots of restaurants and bars in the area, even a movie theater behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Culver city

What a hotel is suppose to be

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for my parents because of it's fun location and historical significance. I'm a local who comes here often for the outside patio and lobby live entertainment. Staff could not have been more gracious. Worth every penny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Santa Cruz

Great Place to Stay in Culver City

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This classy refurbished art-deco hotel in downtown Culver City is the place to stay. Comfortable spacious rooms. Nice bar where lots of locals hang out with live jazz. Very well located to restaurants and shopping in Culver City, which is an area in Los Angeles going through a renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Glamour , Luxury and 5 Star Service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything- Customer service at it's best.
Cons: Perhaps the chicken on the salad .
Location: You are in the center of L.A close to everything by car.
This is a Unique hotel with style, glamour, ambiance and 5 star service to meet your every need. Although we just stayed two nights, we were only sorry to leave. The room was so pretty with heavy silk silver floor to ceiling drapes and a gorgeous tufted silver leather headboard and comfy navy sofa. The bed was so comfortable , just like being at home, even better. I'm a big fan of Antiques and yes our room had a magnificent Armoire and dresser right out of the 1930's. The bathroom was a bit smaller but had a beautiful mirror and pretty sconces and great shower. Loved their complimentary breakfast with their homemade baked goods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth Sfrom florida

I will come back the location is great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit dark specially in the bathroom. The location is great but a bit of traffic noise even in the 5th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with history

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never stayed in Culver City before - would recommend the district and this hotel in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick Serodiofrom Cape Cod Mass

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent ! Any 3 day week end specials in January ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brettfrom Sydney, AU

Very friendly

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a classic old hotel that has been wonderfully maintained and retains it's early-20th-century charm. With nightly bands, a bar and dining, there's almost no reason to leave. My only concern was that we were having early breakfasts (as soon as it was supposed to open at 7am) and both mornings we were there, they were not fully setup until around 7:15am. The kitchen team were also not as friendly/helpful as the rest of the staff at the hotel. That said, this was the only possible negative and it hasn't detracted one bit from the 5-star rating I've given it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield

A lot to recommend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
As others have noted, this is an historic gem. All of the staffers were unfailingly polite and attentive. The room is small but well appointed. Strangely,there were coffee cups and coffee, but the coffee maker was missing. A minor problem with the toilet handle was quickly attended to