Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Central to Santa Monica and Airport but noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Two king sized beds was nice.
Cons: Noise, sound proofing needs help big time.
Location: Driving distance to Venice beach, Santa Monica pier, LAX
Cleanliness was fine, however, the hotel is literally on a main street in front and industrial type buildings in the back. We were lucky to be street facing, there was no weatherstriping on the door so you could see daylight all around it which provided no sound barrier. There were a lot of sirens, and motorbikes. Also the air conditioning units were extremely loud, when the neighbors had theirs on you could feel the wall shaking from the vibrations it was like sleeping in a boiler room, worse if it was our own air unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Metro Cafe, staff
I was looking to be near Sony Studios and this fit the bill quite nicely. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the accommodations were nice and comfortable, and the staff helpful. The best surprise was the Metro Cafe, located near the entrance! Incredible food and a joyous staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Manager sti hasn't responded to me

Posted Aug 7, 2014
You would think after I tried communicating with the manager 4 times I would have heard something by now since it's been a week since my 1st attempt. I spoke to the front desk people who said they would forward my message about the fact that when I booked my room in April it said continental breakfast was included when it actually isn't. That's one reason I chose this hotel for my one week stay. They told me he would contact me, then I decided to send an email myself and nothing. When I talked to the staff about it they were not very polite or helpful. I decided to do the breakfast at the metro cafe in the lower level one day and pay.. The breakfast was very bland there too to top it off. I don't recommend it. Other than that the rooms where pretty clean and big but it was pretty disgusting that the last 5 days we were there two huge dead roaches were at the bottom if the stairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our kids when we come to visit!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience
It was very nice, the staff very helpful and we will be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The amount of room and the 2 king size beds.
Cons: Clean the carpet in the room
A friend of ours said that the area around the hotel was somewhat questionable but we thought the area and location was perfectly fine. The room was huge. It easily fit to 2 king size beds along with a full couch. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a very nice relaxing evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great rooms and excellent breakfast ($5 off pp from hotel) at the Metro Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and affordable

Posted Jul 15, 2014
No complaints room was perfect. Very secure HUGE tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Travelodge Culver City

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Size of room, clean, quite location and not that far to drive to Venice Beach.
Location: Spent the day in Venice Beach, Although the hotel did not have a laundry, there was a fantatic laundromat in the next block.
Stayed one night only at this hotel I thought it was a little expensive at first, but on arrival was most impressed with parking availability and the size of the room was fantastic. probably the best hotel room I stayed in on a 3 week road trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Norwich,England.

L.A stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location was good for LA.
Cons: Get the breakfast situation sorted as the booking said that breakfast was included and not just a 5 dollar voucher.
Location: Choice of restaurants and take always locally.
Found the hotel which was just off the highway and easy to find. Parking was easy and hotel was ok not brilliant but just what I would expect from a travel lodge. Plenty of local restaurants locally within a five minute walk.BReakfast was disappointing as you get a 5 dollar voucher for next doors cafe. We didn't bother with this and found a Starbucks just across the street. Now just around the corner catch the No 1 bus down into Venice Beach for just a dollar. Bargain and your there in 20 minutes. We also used this method to catch the starlight tours bus for a full day in Los Angeles. Well worth the money for this tour bus and plenty of options to get off and on to all those places you wanna see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com