Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was great time! I would like to get there again with vacation. Everyone who went to the Inn with me likes there. Thank you for helping to get great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO ATTRACTIONS

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANLINESS, INTERIOR , UP KEEP ON EXTERIOR
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION SAD THAT THEY DONT PUT MORE EFFORT IN STAFF CURTOSY AND CLEANLINESS
STAFF NOT VERY POLITE, OVERALL CONDITION POOR, INSULATION HANGING DOWN IN LIGHT FIXTURES ABOVE SINK, TUB WAS DIRTY. PARKING LOT WAS NOT PLOWED AT ALL OR NO EFFORTS MADE TO CLEAN IT. NO SALT ON WALKS, VERY SLIPPERY AND ICY ALL OVER WALKWAYS WE ALMOST FELL TWICE. WONT STAY AT QUALITY IN AGAIN AT DEEP CREEK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Up grade

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I only stayed one night but every thing was nice..the staff... the room nice.
Cons: The room needed a little up-grade but was adequate.
Location: Everything was close by skiing, restaurants, shopping...
I arrived early so they up graded my room from a queen to a king with a Jacuzzi tub. Very large room could have had a big party (but didn't) Very nice...Pleased....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deale md

my weekend at Deepcreek

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: everything they were great
Location: Deepcreek state park and the lake and wisp ski resort black bear tavern food and music the mountain state brew pub next to wisp for beer pizza bbq
My ski weekend at wisp was ruined by ice rain as far as the ski part went but we had no complaints of the quality inn they helped me find a few other things to do gave me some local restaurant info and the cost compared to wisp lodge next door was half as much .My wife enjoyed the hotel she would stay there again when we come back with our ski vouchers next month and maybe in the summer to Deepcreek lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very convenient for skiing, staff are friendly, breakfast was ample. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The room was large. But the mattress was ancient, the walls were dirty--spattered with God knows what. The floors were newly carpeted but everything else was ancient. The TV remote only worked if you stood next to the TV, the WiFi dropped out every two seconds. The clientele was sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Oakland. Friendly staff. Short walk from car to room. Continental breakfast with multiple options.
Cons: Room decor, use of space.
Location: Not much unless you're planning to ski at Wisp or recreate at Deep Creek Lake.
I had a meeting in Oakland the next morning, so I stayed at the Quality Inn as it was the closest, most economical option. The hotel was pretty straightforward; nothing flashy. I just needed a place to rest my head after a long haul out to McHenry. Helpful, pleasant front desk staff. My room was spacious, almost a little empty with the exception of the king-sized bed, a desk and a chair. Bed was comfortable. Great shower/water pressure. Disappointing dining options in the vicinity possibly due to the late hour of my arrival. Solid breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to shower

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: fix things when they are reported and don't put rooms back into circulation until they are fixed. The sausage and eggs were unedible both days.
Stayed there friday and reported a broken shower knob that controls water. Decided to come back and stay another day and we got the same room (room 328) and the shower knob not only hadn't been fixed but it broke off in my husband's hand while he was showering. I couldn't shower in that room because it controlled the water on/off controls and they didn't even take it off our bill and still charged us for the room. I had to go to friends house without showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel was nice and conveniently located to various places within the Deep Creek Area. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad choice in a pinch

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Not the worst we've stayed at but needs major updating. Staff was luke warm and never smiled. Breakfast was a downer with mostly prepackaged foods and what was prepared hot (eggs and sausage) took awhile to refill when it ran out. All in all not too bad though.