Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Mt. Airy, MD

Affordable, spacious and comfortable!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The Quality Inn at Deep Creek was the perfect place to stay after a long day of skiing. We were happy with the large room and comfortable atmosphere. Bathroom was clean and nice; room was warm. The staff was polite and attentive! We will definitely stay there again when we head out for a little vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Maryland

Very close to the slopes with a reasonable rate.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: 1 mile to Wisp - great location.
It was snowing a lot when we arrived. The parking lot wasn't very clear. Hard to get up the little hill due to the snow. When we got there I asked if there was a restaurant, answer was no. Is there an ATM, answer was no. Do you have cots, answer was no. We really struck out. I didn't want to drive in the snow and there was only one place that delivered. Room was ok. Bed was well worn. Linens were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near wisp resort

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The room was old and dated but clean. There's no room service and no staff to bring you extra towels when I called for them. The housekeeping staff was extremely loud when cleaning making it impossible to sleep in. The room was big with a nice bathroom but the carpet was horrible and so were the linens. I won't be going back. The cost was reasonable and it was close to the resort but just not cozy enough for my taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for couple of days stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Went skiing for two days, stayed overnight. Nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cocoa from baltimore, MD

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
It's a nice hotel the log cabin decor in the main entrance made me feel like I was really in the mountaains. The hotel is close to a lot of activities and I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by Chad from Chesapeake,Va.

Credit Card Fraud

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I was not surprised to find a hotel well located to the ski resort with typical "ski hotel"wear and tear.The stay would have been okay until I checked my credit card statement and found that they had double charged me.This is a practice of the hotel,not an accident.When I tried to get them to credit me they were nasty and refused.I am not the first person this has happened to.There are other reviews saying the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bBaltimore

great place for ski trip

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Location: ski
great breakfast and close to Wisp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Ok motel for basic needs

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Warm, bed, shower, toilet. Basic stuff for overnight trip. NOT the place to stay for romantic getaway or if you have little kids. Filthy carpet, dead and near-dead bugs on window sill, trash and old spit-out candy under TV stand, soap scum in shower, old spring mattresses with 20 yr old comforters, and your basic hillbilly maintenance with hvac hanging out of wall, light fixtures not working, etc. One step up from camping out if you are looking for basic needs.