Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randallstown, MD

Nice To Stay at Super 8 La Vale

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The motel was nice looking, modern, pretty clean, and the staff was friendly. It was economical also
Cons: More parking.
Location: Close to shopping areas and restaurants
It was a pleasant stay. The room was very nice looking and clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Over Night Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The bed felt like a cloud!
Cons: Carpet replacement in rooms.
Location: Location was great to the event we were attending.
Staff was friendly and helpful. We requested non-smoking, bu the room smelled of smoke, when brought to the staff"s attention, we were immediately relocated to another spacious, clean, fresh smelling room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No-frills stay in Cumberland area

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Afternoon desk staff was lovely; morning staff not so friendly. They do serve breakfast and they do have free wi-fi, which worked well. Recommended for a no-frills budget stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Greenwood, DE

Got a good night's sleep

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Many places to eat nearby. Easy access off the interstate. The room was ok-older décor, but clean. The bed was very comfortable, so we got a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlee from Dover

Room

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Just had a slight issue with our first room that they put us in (the toilet set was broken off and it was not reported);therefore they moved us to another room (but the desk clerk didn't like how it looked (which we thought it was fine) so she moved us to a suite which was nice and the bed was comfortable. Hotel furnishings seem out dated but it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ezequiel from Dayton, Oh.

Estadía de una noche por la nieve.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Íbamos de Washington a Ohio, pero nos toco una fuerte nevada por lo que tuvimos que parar en Cumberland y continuar al siguiente día. El hotel está bien para pasar la noche y tiene una tarifa justa, creo que en algunos pisos lo están remodelando y eso es bueno, pues ya luce un poco vieja la alfombra, pero en general la atención fue excelente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liliana from toronto

overage

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
overage poor breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanell from Virginia beach

very adorable and clean

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Super 8 hotel was very good. The front desk was very nice and helpful. They gave us an early check in and had our room available on time. The room was a little out dated but was very clean. The bed was super comfortable and housekeeping was on theie job as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, VA

Nice hotel at a nice price

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: Get queen sized sheets for the queen sized beds, not full sized sheets for the queen sized beds.
Location: Close to many restaurants and close to two shopping centers and one mall.
Nice room, although a little small, but for the price it was a good deal. The only negative was the bedding; it was clean, but there were full size sheets on queen sized beds so they did not tuck into the sides. This caused the sheets to bunch up on the beds so when you got up in the morning you were laying partly on the underneath mattress pad. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean.