Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Our room and bath were pretty small, upstairs, with low ceiling. It wasn't bad, but I don't see how it merits a 4.8. The breakfast was good, timely, but unexceptional as well. Cute setting, but pretty out of the way. Acceptable, but middle of the road, I'd say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Northampton

Lovely hotel in a glorious location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't really get a chance to explore.......we were on a mission!!
Chose this hotel to be near the first check point on The Wall Ultramarathon, we were supporting our daughter. Very pleasant surprise. Everything from check in, the room, the honour bar, the staff, breakfast and the beautiful location made this a great experience. This is the first time I've had a double shower with TWO power showers. If we ever need to stay in that part of the country I would happily choose Abbey Bridge again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Val Fielder from The Wirral

Abbey Bridge B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ONLY points that let this place down minutely were: The pillows were too soft. Going to another building for breakfast (although I did notice that umbrellas were available). Every single member of staff were lovely and very helpful. They were all very smart and wore uniforms. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. There was even a small flask of proper milk!!!! The food was delicious with locally sourced products and very nicely presented. Lovely quiet setting too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve F from Holmfirth

Fabulous B&B

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A superb B&B tucked out the way in Brampton. Had everything I could wish for, owners very pleasant and helpful. A1, highly recommended. Breakfast was also perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great night's sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here whilst walking the Hadrian's Wall. It's about 1.5 miles off the walking trail but a great location if you want to visit the Lanercost Abbey. The room was quite small but very clean with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower. There's a nice common area downstairs with a very well stocked honesty bar - great, as I practically had the place to myself and could have an early night without any noise/disturbance from other potentially 'livelier' guests...A nice enough cooked breakfast and an option to request a packed lunch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by World traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice professionally ran B&B

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hiking Hadrian's Wall, booked Abbey Bridge because convenient and good reviews. Ratings well deserved. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms w/ towel warmer, quality toiletries, coffee/tea making facilities with biscuits. Breakfast options included kippers, or quesadillas as well as the usual English breakfast. Nice that they provide an honesty bar-we made use of it, and enjoyed beers in the cozy lounge (wood stove) with our friends. Walkers should prebook dinner. We didn't and had to beg for service at priory's cafe-kitchen closes at 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

close to sights we wanted to see

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
wonderful host, room was very comfortable, good breakfast, quiet peaceful surroundings, yet close to town. excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Sydney, Ausralia

A wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: it was the whole atmosphere of the place and the surroundings.
Cons: There were none. It was perfect
Location: Magnificant, the locaion was brillant.
We arrived and found it a delightful rural property building beside a small river. We were taken to a room that was spacious and the attention of the owners directed us to a fantastic location for dinner. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Food - Expensive

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Accommodation was fine
Cons: The dinner
We were walking Hadrian's Wall and this B&B is a fair way off the route. Accommodation was fine but we had dinner there and this was disappointing and at £20 a head we thought it was expensive especially compared to many of the excellent dinners we enjoyed in other accommodation along the walk.