Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great night's sleep

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here whilst walking the Hadrian's Wall. It's about 1.5 miles off the walking trail but a great location if you want to visit the Lanercost Abbey. The room was quite small but very clean with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower. There's a nice common area downstairs with a very well stocked honesty bar - great, as I practically had the place to myself and could have an early night without any noise/disturbance from other potentially 'livelier' guests...A nice enough cooked breakfast and an option to request a packed lunch as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by World traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice professionally ran B&B

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hiking Hadrian's Wall, booked Abbey Bridge because convenient and good reviews. Ratings well deserved. Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms w/ towel warmer, quality toiletries, coffee/tea making facilities with biscuits. Breakfast options included kippers, or quesadillas as well as the usual English breakfast. Nice that they provide an honesty bar-we made use of it, and enjoyed beers in the cozy lounge (wood stove) with our friends. Walkers should prebook dinner. We didn't and had to beg for service at priory's cafe-kitchen closes at 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

close to sights we wanted to see

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
wonderful host, room was very comfortable, good breakfast, quiet peaceful surroundings, yet close to town. excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Sydney, Ausralia

A wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: it was the whole atmosphere of the place and the surroundings.
Cons: There were none. It was perfect
Location: Magnificant, the locaion was brillant.
We arrived and found it a delightful rural property building beside a small river. We were taken to a room that was spacious and the attention of the owners directed us to a fantastic location for dinner. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Food - Expensive

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Accommodation was fine
Cons: The dinner
We were walking Hadrian's Wall and this B&B is a fair way off the route. Accommodation was fine but we had dinner there and this was disappointing and at £20 a head we thought it was expensive especially compared to many of the excellent dinners we enjoyed in other accommodation along the walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Cheshire

Abbey Bridge House, Lanercost

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: The decor, cleanliness and facilities
Cons: Nothing! I liked it!
Location: Beautiful location
Very quiet rural location. We had the guest lounge to ourselves which was good and the proprietor was friendly and served a good breakfast. I have no issues with the room - it was clean and well decorated with good facilities. The storage facilities were also good. Lanercost Abbey is within a five minute walk away and they have a good restaurant with friendly staff and good food. I would recommend this guest house to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent B&B, very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: ?
Excellent, very friendly, very convenient and excellent Full Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect stop for exploring Hadrian's wall.

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A lovely B&B effectively at the Western end of Hadrian wall sites. From here you could comfortably travel to furtherest East sites (around Hexham) and back again in a day with a number of stops. The accommodation is excellent with everything you could need, a good breakfast and reliable WiFi.