Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Valeriefrom Inverurie, Aberdeenshire

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a day of hill walking in the rain we thoroughly enjoyed the lovely en-suite with bath. There was plenty of hot water for a long soak.We then had a very tasty evening meal in the restaurant. I can also confirm that the bed was very comfy. Would definitely choose Allerdale again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jonfrom kendal

bijoux

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful discovery, just in the centre of Cockermouth. A real gem of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by cariadfrom lincoln

overnight delight

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This one night stop was only supposed to be the means an end, and we had not given it much thought, as we were on our way somewhere else, but as every aspect about this establishment and its experienced staff was so positive, welcoming, relaxing, and pleasant, we wished this had been our main destination.The building is a characterful arrangement of the best of the old and the new, from flat screen TV to a snug back bar full of comfy chairs and books. The bistro restaurant was popular with residents and locals alike, an attractive mix of good ale and the fizz of Prosecco in this sunny squaret just off the noise and traffic of the main street. We shall not hurry on by in the future! A lovely experience, and we can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel which I would recommend and stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lowiefrom NW england

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent attentive helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LR

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Spacious Room and breakfast options
Cons: None
Location: Keswick
In room facilities are really very good. Didn't expect a hotel of 2* has got such facilities. Very big room, clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel near the north Lakes

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in over the past 5 years. The hotel is actually a pub with rooms and that is exactly what I like. Our room was spacious, comfortable, well kitted out; in short it was delightful. The food was very good, the breakfast was excellent. It is in the centre of Cockermouth and there is a car park about 200 metres away. A brilliant base for exploring the Lakes because there's hardly anybody there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great little spot

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with this hotel Thought it was very funky & the owners are trying hard to create something a bit different. Room was really nice The cosy little lounges with sofas made a great place to read & sip your drinks from the bar The attached Carlins bistro was excellent value & quality Breakfast was awesome. Only negative was lack of private car park
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Central and Friendly

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was Excellent with breakfast, our room and the bar. Absolutely no complaints at all and would recommend to anyone who needs a base in the north lakes. Near shops and restaurants. Only drawback is the lack of parking.