Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Keswick - Central Location (Lake District)

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Very helpful and friendly owner. I had an early start and needed breakfast at 4.15am and as promised this was available. The room was clean and tidy and had all amenities required. The Wi-Fi is more than adequate which is always a bonus in the Lakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More choices for breakfast
Paul friendly and informative and accommodating, great location ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Resort owner Thailand

Very Good B & B

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could do with a small fridge in the room.
Location: Keswick is one of those places that has a touch of magic
Very clean location good breakfast with very friendly service from Paul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Our favourite room on our trip!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The proprietor, Paul, is a lovely man, who gave us lots of tips (restaurants, walks, etc.) to make our stay more enjoyable. We appreciated his warmth!
Cons: The television is a little bit small, which isn't really a complaint on a trip to the Lakes where you want to make the most of being outside.
Location: Keswick is a beautiful town in the Lakes, surrounded by easy-to-get-to-walks. We didn't have a car on this leg of the trip, so that aspect was key.
We spent three nights at the Babbling Brook during our time in the Lake District, after two nights in Ambleside. We had one of the rooms on the top floor, which had a lovely view and decor and was spotlessly clean. We shared a bathroom with another room, but it was never an issue...I don't think any of us even ever had to wait for a turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from Virginia, USA

Great stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, clean and convenient 5 minute walk from the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geordie

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The thing that made it a good stay was the proximity to town and welcome and hospibility we received from Paul the owner
Cons: Nothing
Location: Keswick is a great location for all activities, walking, biking, eating, drinking etc
Me and my wife stayed in May, I was doing a local cycling challenge over the weekend and the owner Paul made us very welcome, he even let me use his personal shed to keep my bike safe and dry over the weekend. He was genuinely interested in how the event went which was nice. I only had breakfast the second morning but it was very nice. Room rates were very reasonable, would have liked an en-suite but I did know that it was a shared bathroom at time of booking. Tea and coffee in the room was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonali

Nice hotel, with a great view of the mountains

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Hotel is clean and cosy, run by an entrepreneur who is the care taker, cook and everything of the building. Our room didn't have an ensuite, so we had to share a bathroom with another couple. But as inconvenient as it sounds it wasn't all that bad, as the view from the room of the mountains(Cat bell and the third tallest in UK) and a stream flowing right across the road made up for it. All in all a nice place to stay, you may get an ensuite if you are lucky enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonnyboy from lancashire

An excellent B&B that doesn't brook you about

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It would be reassuring if all other B&Bs lived up to their claims and also put the extra time & effort in that Paul and Angy do to make Babbling Brook as spot on as it is, and do so at a fair price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from westyorkshire

Lovely B & B with friendly owner.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly imformative owner.Comfy bed and great location.
Cons: Dressing table and more hanging space in room
Location: 5 minutes to center of Keswick and lovely views of the river from bedroom window.
Stayed for 2 nights over the new year. Booked superior room because couldnt find anything else. Room lovely bed comfy but like mention previously not really superior.Enjoyed stay and would recommend to friends. Not sure I would book superior room again as a tad pricey for what you got. Lovely cookjed breakfast.