Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Seascale sea view

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of teh front rooms with four poster bed and large tv. The view over the sea front was excellent. Breakfast was good and service couteous, good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Mansfield

Nice, well run place

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good sized clean room, good food in the evening and breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALANfrom co. durham

excellent sea view room

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a weekend away, the hotel was clean and tidy, staff very friendly the four poster sea view room was very very good, the food was excellentat for dinner, the beakfast was very good. the only thing i could put a fault on was there was not much to do outside the hotel.but all in all it was a very pleasent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bailey ground

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can not praise the staff and accommodation highly enough. Great room , great welcome , good food and a beautiful part of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stayinawayfrom Shropshire

Comfy Beds, thin walls

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than thin walls and someone clearly with hearing problems having to turn the TV on at 5am as loud as possible, very good. I was in room 10, noise from room 6, which was about 20 ft from my room. Some people.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

rénovations pas terminées !

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: pas grand chose dans le quartier : un pub à 200 m
A notre arrivée à l'hôtel on nous a envoyé vers une nouvelle annexe qui venait d'ouvrir. pas très loin, également face à la mer. la chambre était grande. le lit confortable. grand écran TV HD point noir : la salle de bains. Le bac à douche n'avait pas été nettoyé après les travaux et les WC ne fonctionnaient pas bien :( La décoration n'est pas de très bon goût bien que tout soit neuf la chambre sentait encore la peinture : on a du dormir avec la fenêtre ouverte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Boston

Odd, but nice. Good food

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a little odd. The desk isnt staffed, you go to the ice cream parlour next door for your room key then just leave it in a bucket when you leave. The lady who helped us was incredibly friendly though. Once you found her she went out of her way to help you. We ended up hanging out in the pub downstairs. The food was excellent, best fish and chips we had in the UK. Good atmosphere and decently priced ale. Overall the room was ok. The bed was very lumpy but the room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: All of the food on the menu was clearly frozen. It needs to be fresh to charge what this place is trying to get away with.
Terrible breakfast, terrible evening meal, unorganised hotel staff. Not a particulary nice location, although it was by the sea side. Would not reccomend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jamesfrom London

comfy beds, clean friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel facing the sea ,unfortunately our room was facing the car park which does interrupt your sleep due to traffic of the cars & vans going in & out of the car park ..Good Breakfast & good service. Will come again.