Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ying

我希望能再度拜訪的地方

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
雖然這是我第二次來了還是非常喜歡這裡,希望能有機會再來
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely guest house in the fabulous Lake District!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and totally charming B and B just a 5 minute stroll to Windermere village. Brilliant breakfast!
Cons: Nothing apart from maybe installing a lift! :)
Location: It's The Lake District! Everywhere you look is a picture postcard! Paradise.
My fiancé and I spent 2 nights at Beckmead and really enjoyed our stay. The owners were lovely and really made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was very good. I would like to recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Taipei

親切的主人

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
離車站近。民宿主人準備的早餐很豐盛喔
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisonfrom Durham

Nothing too much trouble

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding breakfast and level of service throughout our stay. Beautiful flowers outside showed the attention to detail. Very professional. Would return as often as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geofffrom Whitehaven

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean and very comfortable hotel. Very nice people/owners. Breakfast was excellent, very very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gaskellfrom australia

Great service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a lovely family run B&B. Very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast in the morning too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom Sydney Australia.

Quaint comfortable guest house

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: A lot of effort with finishing touches in the room, and a superb breakfast.
Cons: Ensuite amenities were small and cramped.
Location: Short walk to town.
Only stayed one night, but would definitely return here when visiting the lakes district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Finland, Helsinki and Mobberly, Cheshire

The place to stay when you visiting in Windermere

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all - thank you ever so much the staff for the hospitality and all good advises how to find the best place to eat and spend day out in Windermere. Everything was perfect: clean, nice and comfy room, top service, good location. We will recommend this place to all our friends and relativies and of course to everyone.