Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely guest house in the fabulous Lake District!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and totally charming B and B just a 5 minute stroll to Windermere village. Brilliant breakfast!
Cons: Nothing apart from maybe installing a lift! :)
Location: It's The Lake District! Everywhere you look is a picture postcard! Paradise.
My fiancé and I spent 2 nights at Beckmead and really enjoyed our stay. The owners were lovely and really made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Durham

Nothing too much trouble

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding breakfast and level of service throughout our stay. Beautiful flowers outside showed the attention to detail. Very professional. Would return as often as possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Whitehaven

Convenient location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean and very comfortable hotel. Very nice people/owners. Breakfast was excellent, very very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gaskell from australia

Great service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a lovely family run B&B. Very friendly and accommodating. Excellent breakfast in the morning too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Sydney Australia.

Quaint comfortable guest house

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: A lot of effort with finishing touches in the room, and a superb breakfast.
Cons: Ensuite amenities were small and cramped.
Location: Short walk to town.
Only stayed one night, but would definitely return here when visiting the lakes district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Finland, Helsinki and Mobberly, Cheshire

The place to stay when you visiting in Windermere

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all - thank you ever so much the staff for the hospitality and all good advises how to find the best place to eat and spend day out in Windermere. Everything was perfect: clean, nice and comfy room, top service, good location. We will recommend this place to all our friends and relativies and of course to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Location: Just few minutes walk to food and drink
Good friendly family run business spot on place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lodicocj from Edinburgh

Perfect Experience!

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay at Beckmeade House. The owners are so personable and made sure we were comfortable and settled in. They cook their own delicious breakfasts, and even make their own marmalade and jams! The breakfast felt like a cozy, luxury restaurant, with beautiful china and silver and white tablecloths. We had a long and fun chat with the owners after breakfast and found out so much about the area and suggestions for what to do. Our room was incredibly comfortable and cozy. They provided fluffy towels and robes, and had a great tea and china. The location is on a quiet street about a 2 minute walk from the middle of the town square. I would certainly recommend this place and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from County Durham

A warm welcoming hotel with a fantastic breakfast.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A warm and friendly welcome. The room was advertised as "small double" which was true,but was ideal for me.! It was immaculate and very cosy. Breakfast was also very good,plenty of choice.Very efficient and tasty.!