Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by noelfrom huddersfield

great little B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to where i was working. Good choice of dining options nearby. Clean comfortable room, friendly hosts and a good breakfast. If i had one criticism is that the water pressure in the shower was failry weak, but it was hot and got me clean. All in all very satisfied. Oh and a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned service and spotlessly clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and prompt full breakfast
Cons: Could maybe provide breakfast until 9.00.
Location: About 10 minute walk to town centre -castle cathedral and museum. With suitcase more like 20 mins to station.
We couldn't check in till 3.00 and our train arrived at 10.00. There is no lounge but were able to leave luggage and go back into town until the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not an hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room too small; noisy; Breakfast at a specific time early in the morning - for 1 hour only; and not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts, nice place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wedding locally, so stayed for one night. We had a 5 month old baby, which the place wasn't ideal for although the hosts made us feel at home and as comfy as possible. They really were the shining light of this place - very friendly and homely. Room was clean and well designed, and the en suite had a great shower. Would recommend, although with babies it's tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travellerfrom Bristol

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the service and quality of the breakfast. The bedroom was compact but contained everything we might require.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Would stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Stairs may put some people off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Et greit overnattingssted for de som skal på kamp.

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger ca 12 min gange fra jernbanestasjonen. Fra hotellet er det ca 200 m å gå til Brunton Park og pub, The Beenive, for hjemme supporterne ligger midt mellom hotellet og Brunton Park. Puben serverer godt øl og god mat for en billig penge. Hotellet anbefales for de som skal på kamp og bare skal ha en overnatting - Helt greit ! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom Blackpool

Don't know about cherry what a peach of a place

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed over for a family wedding and despite being several hours before official check in time we were welcomed with a smile and a warm greeting. Throughout the stay everything was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.