Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good old fashioned service and spotlessly clean.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and prompt full breakfast
Cons: Could maybe provide breakfast until 9.00.
Location: About 10 minute walk to town centre -castle cathedral and museum. With suitcase more like 20 mins to station.
We couldn't check in till 3.00 and our train arrived at 10.00. There is no lounge but were able to leave luggage and go back into town until the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts, nice place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wedding locally, so stayed for one night. We had a 5 month old baby, which the place wasn't ideal for although the hosts made us feel at home and as comfy as possible. They really were the shining light of this place - very friendly and homely. Room was clean and well designed, and the en suite had a great shower. Would recommend, although with babies it's tricky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from Bristol

Excellent Breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the service and quality of the breakfast. The bedroom was compact but contained everything we might require.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Would stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Stairs may put some people off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecca from Blackpool

Don't know about cherry what a peach of a place

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed over for a family wedding and despite being several hours before official check in time we were welcomed with a smile and a warm greeting. Throughout the stay everything was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Mobile

A nice homey place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it. Was within a 10-minute walk to downtown and sights. Room was very private and with a home feel to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scarfey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikej65 from Lancs

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for easy walking into Carlisle. Breakfast offering could be better, Full English, should be a proper sausage, not a small chipolata, and freshly cooked bacon, not reheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hedy from London

It is good value of Money

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Guest House is clean and comfortable. It also offers nice full English breakfast. It is good value for money.