Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from London, ON, Canada

clean ideal location for Windermere

Posted Jul 12, 2013
clean,comfortable and good location.Frendly,helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valentino from bolton

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints room, service and food all fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

Windemere - English Lake Country

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
As an American, I first have to get past the sticker shock of traveling anywhere in the U.K. This is really true in popular areas like the English Lake Country. This hotel was a good location for us — good service, food, parking and easy accessibility. But like many U.K. accommodations the rooms are small, 1950's furniture with inadequate room plugs, and no in-room wifi. We'd return, but only because other affordable choices are limited. It's clearly an upscale B&B area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had an exceptional stay at this hotel , which we found to be of a high quality , the comfort and food were great , the rooms could have been larger , but the overall stay was very good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BP

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were not very friendly, breakfast was luke-warm and I'm afraid the service put a dampner on our stay. The location was very good in terms of being walking distance to the Lakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Craig Manor Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely. I stayed with my elderly mother for one night. The only downside as far as we were concerned was the lack or a lift and my mother finds stairs difficult, however I did notice that there was no lift so I only have myself to blame! The staff were very pleasant and attentive, but not over attentive. The evening meal was delicious as was breakfast. It would have been nice to have had the option of fresh fruit at breakfast, but what was on offer was very good. The location was great and the view was lovely from the sitting and dining rooms. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the hotel with confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Craig Manor Hotel -- a lovely experience

Posted Jul 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. It is conveniently located and there is a lovely view from the restaurant and lounge. We ate dinner in the restaurant both nights and the food and service were quite good. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful during our stay. My only word of warning would be to ask for a room in back if you think you will be bothered by street noise, as the hotel is very close to the street. This makes it convenient for walking to shops, restaurants, etc. but it can be noisy in summer if you need to open the windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location Nice rear View But Old fashioned Int

Posted Feb 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
As title states
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great Food

Posted Sep 21, 2008
The food was delicious, and the hotel was well maintained, bathroom was very clean and modern but the bedroom itself wasnt up to scratch, we found somebodys sock under the bed from whoever was in that room last, and the carpet needed a hoover. Our room was on the front of the property over the front door, which was nice but not when somebody went out for a cigarette as the fumes came straight into our room. It was ok for a weekend away but I wouldnt want to be there any longer than that. good location, close too the shopping areas and only a short walk away from the water and ferry.