Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chorley lancashire

Best Hotel ever

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Fabulous hotal .Room and Food amazing .Good value for money.Will be going again next year .My seven year old son did not want to come home
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maesew from guernsey

back rooms are more scenic

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Patti the lovely receptionist went out of her way to be helpful, also advised on local walks, shops etc. as the hotel is well situated and only a short stroll away from the town centre, also free hotel car parking. From the restaurant where excellent breakfasts are served; the scenery is pretty as it overlooks the valley. Ours was a lovely large room tastefully decorated and worth a 4 star rating. However hallway landing areas have squeaky floorboards & red stair carpet 'tired' but it is an excellent hotel and we would have no hesitation in returning here; definitely recommended to those wishing to enjoy a peaceful holiday. Note: some of the rooms may only have only a shower instead of a bath - so its worth mentioning this during a booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taz from Manchester

Exceeded expectations and great breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel on the day of my stay, and as it was the cheapest i could find in the area, I was expecting it might end up being abit like a grandma's bed room. But to my suprise it was not! Clean room, bathroom was sparkly, and the bed was utter comfy and both me and my husband had a great sleep and woke up to the shiny rays of the sun! Then I wasn't giving much hope to a good breakfast, but my was I wrong! Friendly staff, great choice of breakfast, and was able to ask for preferences of boiled or scrambled egg if I didnt want fried. I would definately stay here again if it saved some pennies, but if I found one at a similar price and would try another hotel just for the experience so I can decide and know for sure if I'm getting my monies worth for hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neil from London, ON, Canada

clean ideal location for Windermere

Posted Jul 12, 2013
clean,comfortable and good location.Frendly,helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valentino from bolton

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints room, service and food all fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

Windemere - English Lake Country

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
As an American, I first have to get past the sticker shock of traveling anywhere in the U.K. This is really true in popular areas like the English Lake Country. This hotel was a good location for us — good service, food, parking and easy accessibility. But like many U.K. accommodations the rooms are small, 1950's furniture with inadequate room plugs, and no in-room wifi. We'd return, but only because other affordable choices are limited. It's clearly an upscale B&B area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had an exceptional stay at this hotel , which we found to be of a high quality , the comfort and food were great , the rooms could have been larger , but the overall stay was very good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BP

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were not very friendly, breakfast was luke-warm and I'm afraid the service put a dampner on our stay. The location was very good in terms of being walking distance to the Lakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Craig Manor Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely. I stayed with my elderly mother for one night. The only downside as far as we were concerned was the lack or a lift and my mother finds stairs difficult, however I did notice that there was no lift so I only have myself to blame! The staff were very pleasant and attentive, but not over attentive. The evening meal was delicious as was breakfast. It would have been nice to have had the option of fresh fruit at breakfast, but what was on offer was very good. The location was great and the view was lovely from the sitting and dining rooms. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend the hotel with confidence.