Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Jfrom Cambridge

The best hotel view... in the World

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay that's a big title but I've stayed in lots of hotels across four continents and I have never stood at a window for so long or woken up early just so I could take photos of a view with different light. The hotel is beautifully placed in lovely gardens overlooking the lake. Richard, the proprietor is unfailingly courteous and charming and, if country house hotels are your thing, I think you'll struggle to find a nicer one. Unhesitatingly recommended (a rarity for me I assure you).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful country inn

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a wonderful place. Beautiful setting. Owner's delightful. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

プライベートなゆっくりとできるホテル。

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: プライベートで景色を一人占めできるところ
Cons: 夕食の予約が、その日の朝のうちでないといけないのがちょっと不便でした。
Location: ヒルトップ
今回は4泊しましたが、朝の散歩や、日中のゆったりとした散策など、長期滞在に向いています。素晴らしい景色が完全に独占でき、景色の中に人が入ってきません。また幸運にも夜は満天の星を見ることができました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Oxford, UK

Escape to Paradise

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: 5-course dining experience with fine English cuisine using local produce while enjoying a picturesque sunset over lush meadows and still waters.
Cons: It's paradise, how else can it be improved? Perhaps an accessible year-round footpath that leads down to the lakeside might make it a perfect stay.
Location: Beautiful location, secluded, privacy ensured with few guest rooms and only a short drive to nearby Lake District attractions.
My wife and I were absolutely elated with our stay at this marvellous hotel that lived up to very bit of our expectations. It was our 1st stay here. We chose this place because we wanted to get away from the busy touristy parts of Lake District and due to good reviews about it. Though the prices were a tad high, we enjoyed quality for the money paid. Ees Wyke is located on a slight rise overlooking green pastures and Esthwaite Water, far from the madding crowd. It is a refurbished country house that is clean and beautifully decorated interiorly with absolutely comfortable furnishings. The managers, Richard and Margaret, paid the utmost care to detail, from welcoming guests to preparing and presenting a exquisite set dinner for two, to maintaining cleanliness of and ensuring comfort in the boudoir and giving polite suggestions for spending an idyllic day in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Manchester

Beautiful views! Excellent food

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Fantastic food. Beautiful views.
Ees Wyke is situated in a picturesque village with beautiful views on the quiet side of Lake Windermere. A nice cosy pub nearby next to Beatrix Potters house. Richard is an excellent cook! Fantastic breakfasts and we would recommend the 5 course dinner at least one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Australia

All good

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects
3 out of 5
by Paul & suefrom Kirkby

Nice hotel. Lovely lcation and views.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
The room was lovely with great views but the shower room was tiny and the shower cold although we were told in the morning that there had been a problem with the hot water system. Booking through Expedia were not informed that evening meal has to be booked 24 hours in advance so we had to go elsewhere for dinner. But the breakfast was exeptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Wtsorksop, Notts

Exceptional

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The Loation is stunning any time of year. And the food ohhhh the food.
Location: In the middle of nowhere, perfect for walking, yet only a five minute drive to Lake Windermere.
Perfect hideaway retreat, made very welcome. The evening meal was stunning to say the least.