Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Near everything you need . Excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is close to everything. Shops and lake windermere and the train station.
Lovely staff. Would go back. Just a walk away from shops, pubs and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Always Honest from Melbourne Australia

The perfect B&B

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived and greeted whith a smile, everything explained and ample parking at rear, good size rooms and good breakfast, no complaints here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gra&Caz from Bowness

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overpriced. Quality of bedding disappointing, breakfast not up to standard of other B&B's we have stayed in. Regimented attitude towards guest rules. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well positioned guest house. Very clean and quite comfortable. Good for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from manchester

Good Location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The hotel is situated in an ideal location , only 5 mins walk to the lake,
Cons: The WiFi needs improving , we stayed for 3 nights couldn't connect the 1st night , 2nd night the connection was fine & the 3rd night it was off & on
Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights , ideal location ,parking at rear , made to feel welcome by the staff, room was clean & comfortable , breakfast was good, WiFi needs improving only on 2 day did we manage to get a good connection ,hotel was a good base to stay for our vist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, lovely breakfast, free car park

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly, easy walk to a pub for dinner - weather was kind to us.
Site said ensuite but toilet outside room and room shower did not work. Cash only, no cards accepted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Basil from Leeds

Clean Environment

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable stay with lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

all of the above

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay in the elim house would recommend this hotel again, we would visit again in the furture!! Really enjoyed the breakfast with lovely pots of tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Manchester

Friendy

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Friendly staff, nice room if a little warm, but it was the hotest day of the year! Great location in Bowness. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very Pleasing B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was nice, and the staff excellent
Cons: The view from our room
Location: Bowness on Windermere is a wonderful place to visit in the Lake District
We have just come back from a three day break in Bowness on Windemere, Elim House is in an ideal location just a few minutes walk from the busy town centre and beautiful Lake Windermere. The room we had was spotlessly clean with a comfortable four poster bed. Judith the owner was very welcoming from day one and couldn't have been a better hostess. Breakfast was excellent, judith and the waitress serving the breakfasts couldn't do enough for us, making the whole experience most relaxing and enjoyable.