Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Wfrom Australia

Beautiful house - amazing location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first B&B experience. The house looked great from the outside, as soon as we were greeted at the front door by Judith, we knew it was going to be friendly. We had a good sized room on the top floor with an ensuite. Breakfast was good, with Judith making sure we had enough of everything. She made us feel very welcome. The house is located on the edge of the small town, but it's only a few minutes walk to great restaurants and attractions. We would stay here again as we enjoyed the service and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

花园很美

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
房间设施一般,但卫生状况挺好,浴室很宽敞。房间无法使用wifi,只有到餐厅附近才有信号连接。标准英式早餐,味道很好。有专用停车位。酒店位置还不错,步行到湖边码头约10分钟。另外,入住时女主人老太太会提出住这里的种种要求,还有中文说明,如不要喧哗,不能在房间洗衣服,不能在房间吃热食,出门随手关闭电器等。虽然要求也合理,但表情严肃感觉不太好。也许她以前被伤害过,住了3晚后,经过慢慢接触,她慢慢展露笑容,也很热情地帮我们解答问题。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donnafrom Ormskirk

Good place to rest your aching bones

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very warm & welcoming reception from Judith as always, cooks a mean hearty breakfast to start your day. Pleasent rooms with essential requirements. At hand for information too. Thank you for your hospitality shared :)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Arrived 5 min past 9 and was told we can't come in

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We came to Windermere from London and the road was very bad that day so we called up the hotel saying we will be late, however the lady over the phone insist that check in closes at 9 and wouldn't give any room for negotiation. She became grumpy in the end starting to scream at us. My husband drove at 90mph once traffic was cleared and we made it at 9:05pm. She was waiting for us at the glass door but as soon as she see me approaching she said I can't come in and turned away. To be fair she let us in after all but that's after me feeling humiliated, wasn't impressed at all. What was even more disappointing is, the room was terrible. It was small, damp with some funny smell off a dark dirty corridor. I've been to many B&Bs around UK but this one is in an outstandingly bad condition. The breakfast was ok ish, location is good which is the only plus about this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Centrally located, very convenient for buses etc

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, friendly helpful staff, good quality well cooked food. Would definitely return if holidaying in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YTfrom Sandbach

Great value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault this guest house rooms were spacious and garden was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linseyfrom Manchester

Mini honeymoon

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a mini homeymoon for me and my husband and we both found the service and the staff at the hotel amazing and extremely helpful, rooms were always spotless, breakfast was always lovely and made perfectly, the location was perfect and had plenty to do
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvonne Kwanfrom UK

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE ON GUEST HOUSE

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never come back to this guest house anymore, the price is not cheap, however, but the services is really bad, I have booked a double bed room with my daughter, it is a penthouse, we need to mind our head every time in the room even though we are just short lady with 155cm, it is so easy to hit your head and unfortunely I hit several times. BTW, the services is too bad, they only 1 key, my daughter come back earlier to the hotel with the key first, then I come back later and ring the bell, the reception lady complained me that I disturb her dinner, I should call my daughter to come down instead of ring the bell to have her open the door.... I pay the room charges and don'T even get any min services and a proper room to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com