Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to centre

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good location.Nice and helpful staff. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by robhugh1 from manchester

Elim

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
really good and friendly b&b
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean accommodation. Friendly welcome. Very good breakfast. Good location for a stay in the Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris W from Australia

Beautiful house - amazing location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was our first B&B experience. The house looked great from the outside, as soon as we were greeted at the front door by Judith, we knew it was going to be friendly. We had a good sized room on the top floor with an ensuite. Breakfast was good, with Judith making sure we had enough of everything. She made us feel very welcome. The house is located on the edge of the small town, but it's only a few minutes walk to great restaurants and attractions. We would stay here again as we enjoyed the service and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

花园很美

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
房间设施一般,但卫生状况挺好,浴室很宽敞。房间无法使用wifi,只有到餐厅附近才有信号连接。标准英式早餐,味道很好。有专用停车位。酒店位置还不错,步行到湖边码头约10分钟。另外,入住时女主人老太太会提出住这里的种种要求,还有中文说明,如不要喧哗,不能在房间洗衣服,不能在房间吃热食,出门随手关闭电器等。虽然要求也合理,但表情严肃感觉不太好。也许她以前被伤害过,住了3晚后,经过慢慢接触,她慢慢展露笑容,也很热情地帮我们解答问题。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Ormskirk

Good place to rest your aching bones

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very warm & welcoming reception from Judith as always, cooks a mean hearty breakfast to start your day. Pleasent rooms with essential requirements. At hand for information too. Thank you for your hospitality shared :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Arrived 5 min past 9 and was told we can't come in

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We came to Windermere from London and the road was very bad that day so we called up the hotel saying we will be late, however the lady over the phone insist that check in closes at 9 and wouldn't give any room for negotiation. She became grumpy in the end starting to scream at us. My husband drove at 90mph once traffic was cleared and we made it at 9:05pm. She was waiting for us at the glass door but as soon as she see me approaching she said I can't come in and turned away. To be fair she let us in after all but that's after me feeling humiliated, wasn't impressed at all. What was even more disappointing is, the room was terrible. It was small, damp with some funny smell off a dark dirty corridor. I've been to many B&Bs around UK but this one is in an outstandingly bad condition. The breakfast was ok ish, location is good which is the only plus about this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Centrally located, very convenient for buses etc

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, friendly helpful staff, good quality well cooked food. Would definitely return if holidaying in this area again.