Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

A Little Gem in Windermere

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: In a quet leafy avenue
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great for walks and BoW is a 20 min walk great little town. Boat trips a must, plenty of eating houses. Visit Hawkshead and Top Farm home of B.P
We had a wonderful stay and the guest house was spotless. The room was light and airy with special touches. The White towels were freshly laundered and changed every day. There was even a cork screw and wine glasses. Breakfast was very hearty with plenty of choices served in alovely bright room. Staff were wonderful and not in your face and you could come and go as you please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by H&K from Australia

Clean, convenient location, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small and squeeze accommodation, but there were four of us in the one room. Staff made up an extra bed to cater for an extra daughter who joined us at the last minute. Very flexible and gave us good advise. Short walk into town and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Blyth

Honeymoon

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spend our second week of our Honeymoon in Windermere and glad we picked this B&B to stay at. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a note congratulating us in the room which was a nice touch. Becky and Rob made us feel very welcome, provided us with local knowledge and the breakfasts every morning were just what we needed before an active day. We loved our time here and would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Guest House

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The breakfast was magnificent and the whole hotel was excellent value for money It was very comfortable and close to all the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lotte

Nice place to stay in Windermere

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: Minuscule TV screen.
Location: Close to Windermere village where there are plenty of restaurants, cafés and shops. Lake easily reachable by car, taxi or public transport.
We stayed for two nights over a week end. The room was fine, nicely decorated, with adequate storage space and armchairs to sit in and relax. Breakfast was very good and made with quality products. Overall a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sumona from leeds

Comfortable well maintained close to town centre

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Very good experience indeed. Warm and friendly. Has everything that ine would expect in a good place. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location: Close to town with plenty of restaurants to chose from. Not far from Windermere lake which has several activities including boat hire and mini cruises
Pleasant, friendly host and staff. Room nice and clean and comfortable. Breakfast well catered for, dining room clean and tidy. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicky Ye from Leeds

so nice

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice host, nice scene. BTW, there is a little distance between Windermere and other Lake District town, if u don't have a car and go traveling by yourself , u'd better choose other town as your hotel.