Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice place close enough to a number of restaurants and shops. Facilities basic but enough for a short stay. DVD players in the room a nice idea, but would have been great to have a honesty library of DVD's to borrow. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and room.
Cons: ???
Location: The hotel is very close to the centre of Bowness. Lakeside, restaurants, shops and pubs are all approx 5mins walk from the hotel.
Stayed here for a three night break. Hotel is in a great position less than 5mins walk from the centre of Bowness, only slight drawback is a steep hill to walk up on the way back. Breakfast good and plentiful. Staff friendly and helpful, especially Tony the owner who was always ready to suggest options of things to do in the area. Would recommend the hotel and will definitely consider staying again the next time we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly service

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short walk downhill to plenty of nice restaurants. Very friendly service and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiger T from North of Engalnd

Overall view

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: The comfortabel bed
Cons: narrow stairs up to the penthouse suit
Location: REasonably central
Parking was a bit tight otherwise fine. The room was newly decorated and furnished to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent plates hot which we like.Dinning room was on the small side but clean and had an outlook. The hotel was situated near the town so could walk into town to various restaurants in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill L

B&S visit lake district

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Host was very knowledgeable and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle-aged couple

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Great Breakfast! Tony was very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the family room, a nice room, but the wardrobe was far too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good base for exploring the area

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
we stayed in a lovely room with a four poster bed but the room was a tad on the small side. this hotel is ideally situated near to all the amenities but after an evening drinking & eating the walk back up the short steep hill is a challenge. the owners & their staff were very courteous nothing was too much trouble & breakfast was a good start to the day. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel & would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Room very comfortable & cosy!
Location: Perfect central location
Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and staff are very helpful.