Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted May 30, 2015
Lovely little place with a great breakfast nd friendly owners. Beautiful location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts but too far away

Posted May 12, 2015
Wonderful hosts and breakfast but home far from everything. Room comfy and spacious but seemed like a motel room. No charm or typical b & b ambiance. Bed a bit hard. Breakfast was superior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Alfreton

Foxcroft B+B A++++

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely night spent at the Foxcroft didn't see much of the area just am overnight work stop Peter very friendly and helpful breakfast A1 Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JRJ from SC

VERY nice! Quite location. Beautiful home!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to get away from the hussle and bussle. Service was outstanding. Owners provided great service and lots of extra help in where to go. Nice links golf course only 30 minutes away. VERY nice place, and one of our top picks for our two weeks in UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ollie from Manchester

A Personal Touch

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wow, what can I say... By far the best B&B I've stayed in. Great location, great rooms and facilities. But what really makes it are the two hosts: Malcolm and Shirley. They really are personable people that made our stay an absolute pleasure. Would 100% recommend and go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly but with lots of home comforts
Location: Loads of stuff to do in the western Lakes area
Met on arrival by the owner who was very helpful through our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from Essex

Wow, what a find

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
An amazing place to stay, with wonderful hosts, beautiful house and lovely clean comfortable rooms. We were due to arrive very late and rang to advise and was told that it was no problem. The location of this property was ideal, and the quietest place I have ever stayed in. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grudi from Belgique

Propreté et calme

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre impeccable Situation très clame Petit déjeuner digne de ce nom Accueil charmant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Nottingham

A place to relax

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent for 1 night or 10 nights. Very clean, comfortable and homely. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area.