Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice decor. Central location. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Our showeroom had an unpleasant drain smell. Indifferent welcome and departure received from management. Breakfast ok, but nothing outstanding.
Disappointing. Have stayed in better B&B accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Feel like home

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The guesthouse is near city centre where you can find the restaurants nearby. The room might not suitable for tall people but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Holly Lodge

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Cruising Lake Windermere is a must. Loads of hiking nearby. Wonderful restaurants on High Street. Mountain Goat tours is next to the train station.
We had a lovely room overlooking the street with a small sitting area and a large closet for our bags. The bed was comfortable and well furnished with appropriate for the weather/time of year blankets. There is a small hot pot in the room to make your first cup of tea/coffee. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room between 9 and 10. The owner was very attentive. Each day we ordered our breakfasts the night before. There was a lovely smoked salmon breakfast. I loved the English Breakfast. The sausages were wonderful. You could request the make up of your English Breakfast and how you wanted eggs cooked. The house was situated right behind the high street, so it was well located for lunches and dinners. It is walking distance from the Windermere train station. It is also within walking distance to Bowness where we picked up boat cruises on the lake. The lodge is quiet and charming. If you're out hiking, the host will make up packed lunches for a reasonable price of five pounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

非常不錯。

Posted May 8, 2015
酒店舒服,早餐很好,離火車和巴士站近,附近食店很多,值得推薦。步行約20分鐘也可達bowness 碼頭,非常方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Lovely stay

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Squeeky floors in the rooms above but didnt bother us too much.
Location: Nice and quite area and a 5 minute taxi ride to the lake.
Me and my Partner stayed here whilst getting married in the lakes and we had a very lovely stay. Staff was very nice and happy, breakfast was good and timely, room was spacious and very comfortable, as was the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SzuMien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darren from Bolton

Highly recommend

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Holly Lodge is a warm inviting place to stay. Everywhere is spotlessly clean,tidy and decorated to a high standard. The owner is a friendly lady who makes you feel welcome and her breakfast is top class nothing was too much trouble. There is a taxi rank on the end of the street so if you wish to be lazy(like us)you can be in Bowness in minutes. Lots of places to eat and drink but would advise you book a table to avoid any disappointment. Will be returning and will be recommending Holly Lodge to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable & Friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Dianne ensures a friendly atmosphere and provides a great breakfast that sets you up for the day. Holly Lodge is well located, very close to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Great Weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Lovely accommodation and within easy reach of all local amenities. Good base for exploring The Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels