Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrenfrom Preston

Great Find and perfect for a weekend away

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
First time to the area for a weekend away and was booked last minute. Used my reward nights so was a bargain. We stayed in one of the three will cottages. Small living room down stairs which had a sofabed and Tv. Upstairs double bed with additional single and bathroom. Overall was clean but bathroom a little tired looking. Big bonus was free parking with car less than 10 foot from front door. We called into the pub to collect key where staff where very friendly and were asked did we want breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gandalf

Beautiful cottage, and beautiful village

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic for me to stay this lovely cottage. The cottage was very small, but was spacious enough for my family to stay peacefully. The surrounding village was very beautiful and lovely. It was very satisfactory choice given the cheap price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by molynfrom wigan

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the heart of the village and the luxury of being in a private cottage would highly rate the breakfast as a must booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PhilSfrom Lancaster

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms. Basically located in an outer building and recently converted to hotel accommodation. Downstairs a little lounge and upstairs we had a bedrooms and bathroom. The only real downside was the bathroom which wasn't great. Electric shower with little or no power and no complementary shampoos, soaps or shower gels. Wouldn't take a lot to get the bathroom up to the standard of the rest of the accommodation.
3 out of 5
by Hannahfrom Barrowford

Good location - basic accommodation - free parking

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Free parking. Good location. Reasonably priced.
Cons: The shower room. The TVs could be bigger. A breakfast option included?
Location: Great location - lots of great shops, cafés and eateries.
The Kings Arms accommodation is in several cottages behind the pub. It's comparatively priced to other b&bs but there's no breakfast provided - check out isn't until 11am though, so if you fancy a lounge about in the morning this could be ideal. We had cottage 1, and it was pretty basic. Small lounge downstairs with a small sofa and small tv, and a big bedroom upstairs with a small tv and bathroom adjoining with a shower cubicle. The bed was comfy and we had a good nights' sleep. There's free parking for people staying in the cottages and that's brilliant for Kirkby Lonsdale as parking can be difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Ribble Valley

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in the centre of town so handy to pop back with shopping, and parking right outside the door. everything as advertised, clean and comfortable with excellent service from our hosts, and lovely breakfast. we would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Kirkby Lonsdale stay

Posted Apr 30, 2013
We stayed at the kings arm the weekend of my friends wedding. Superb location very central. The car park at the kings was a blessing in itself as managing to park without four hourly top ups was something the other guests struggled with all weekend. Lovely accommodation, clean, the perfect little get away. Our hosts at the kings were lovely, very welcoming, helpfull and pampered to all our whims!! Ha ha. Would highly recommend to anyone, and will definately be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com