Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Familie K.from Germany

Super Familenurlaub mit Kleinkind!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dieses mit viel Liebe geführte Haus in Familienbesitz liegt fußläufig zur Innenstadt und zum See Derwentwater. Es war alles bestens und sein Geld wert. Insbesondere diejenigen, die den britischen Hotelstandard kennen, werden hier äußerst positiv überrascht sein. Leckeres Frühstück, allerdings nur zwischen 08:15 und 09:15 serviert. Das war aber für uns optimal...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Wounderful

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: We like everything but the position would have to be the best it is so close to the lake and and main town centre
We had 2 nights here and the owner definetly made it a pleasant stay , she is wounderful and full of life , nothing is too much trouble and the bed was one of the most comfortable that we have had on our 5 week journey through the UK , the breakfast was totally out of this world , I can't speak highly enough and would definetly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Great in the Lakes

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Great location on the edge of a park, near the lake and only a very short walk to the centre of Keswick.
Great location, excellent facilities modern interior in older building, no lift - that I found- could be a problem if like we were you are on the top floor, but the views more than made up for a few flights of stairs. They might be a challenge if you were older or unfit. Given the opportunity we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Mfrom Mid Wales

Idyllic weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel at random due to location and other people,s recommendations. If anything the reviews were understated. We had a long overdue " comfort " weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was just perfect and this town is what Britain is all about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant hotel. Brilliant weather. Brilliant scenery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessfrom australia

Great location close to lake and town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff
Cons: Parking, having to move cars by 1000 however Lakeside have organised car par permits,
Location: Walk to Lake Derwent and into centre of town, close to restaurants . Ideal place to be based to travel to rest of Lake District and close to motorway
Stayed here for 8 nights while walking around the lake area. Great staff and particularly helpful when my luggage was delayed in Brussels. Great breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Kent

Great little B&B

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great position
Cons: The parking was limited outside the B&B, however they did issue us with a permit for the entire stay
Location: We were right on the park and near the lake and theatre; the town was minutes away and bustling with eateries and a market.
The B&B is in a great position with the park in front leading down to the lake and minutes away from the town centre. The staff were friendly, the place was spotless and the breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay. Ideal for visit to Keswic

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Friendly, efficient staff. Welcoming atmosphere, great breakfast and very good parking system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessfrom Midlands

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hosts... friendly service... excellent breakfast... Nice and clean... hotel unspoilt on the outside and modern on the inside. Walking distance to centre and derwent water.. Overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com