Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
convenient to arrive bus station, easy to find and the room is tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We went for the great north swim

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Had a very very nice b&b and would stay there again. Lovely time at the theatre by the lake, we saw lady of the lake, fantastic. Cannot wait for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value, friendly hosts, great breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location to town centre and very friendly staff. Very clean and great breakfast. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Australia

Great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I couldn't fault the service, meals or location of this property, but wasn't overly keen on sharing a bathroom and toilet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Basic accommodation, extremely compact room , landlady barely said two words other than about keys!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Recommended

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the good cooked breakfast.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk away from the centre of Keswick and Derwent Water. There are plenty of walks both easy and more adventurous
One of the most easiest stays ever. The single room was a little compact but perfectly suitable. The bed was comfy and it was hard to get out of it every morning. This room had a basin within it which was handy as this was not one of the en-suite rooms. The shared bathroom was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Newcastle

warm and comfortable, welcoming place

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and good food.
Location: Just a short walk into the town centre or down to the lake. Everything you need is at hand.
Love the Lakes best of all when its sunny and a mountain ramble through the grags around Derwent water or take the high ground and do Skidaw which can be reached on foot after a lovely breakfast. We often go down to Ullswater and take the boat from Glenridding to Pooley Bridge and back on a lazy day. The air on the Lake in september is special. We have stayed in many hotels in Keswick and the Lindisfarne is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gael from Leeds

Small but very comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The best thing was the comfy bed.
The Lindisfarne was very welcoming, and my bed was very comfortable. My room was tiny, and shared a bathroom with another guest, but the price reflected that so I was happy. Big breakfast, and the landlady, Alison, was happy to fill my flask before I went off walking. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lindisfarne House, Keswick

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was for 2 nights over a week-end. We would definitely book again. Clean, quiet, friendly and great breakfasts.