Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in town.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas, USA

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this guesthouse! It's near the City Centre, close to restaurants, ATMs, gas stations, shopping centers, and anything else you might need. There's a delicious Indian restaurant next door, as well as an awesome pub. The rooms are beautiful, big, and clean. Roy, the owner, is a wonderful resource for information and directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Markfrom Herts

Great breakfast!

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying in this Victorian Style house which had a spacious feel. The room was pleasant and we particularly enjoyed the breakfast! The hotel was quite small and should perhaps be called a B&B as it only had 3 bedrooms, but it was ideally located to the M6 and also easy to get into town which had much choice of restaurants and an excellent cinema. A bit lively though as it was Saturday and it was very noisy outside until late as there is a pub opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
good hotel clean room good over all service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Babylonienfrom Hampshire

Very nice hotel, friendly service,perfect location

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and comfy for the price. £40 for family room is a bargain at that sort of quality and in that category. The owner made me feek very welcome even though I arrived late. The room was very comfy, large and very clean with en suite and breakfast included, other bonuses not to be neglected. The breakfast was also very nice with plenty of coffee. And the location was just perfect, so close to Carlisle by walk. I recommend this B&B to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by えびたまfrom フランス

寝るだけなら大丈夫

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタッフは気さくな感じだった。 シャワーはちょっと古い感じ。 寝るだけならいいと思います。 朝食はまあこの値段なら仕方ないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Home comfort

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to dislike.
Location: Very good Indian restaurant only 2 minutes away. Excellent food and service
Good reception even though we were late arriving. The room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and the hotel serves coffee that actually tastes of coffee!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great b&b

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great breakfast with Cumberland saugaugefrom local butcher. Friendly owner who was always really to help, give directions and share some local knowledge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie North Lanarkshire.

Fantastic.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I stayed at this B/B with my wife for one night. We decided to try it after reading very positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, spacious & comfy. The host (Roy) was very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning was superb & very filling. We will definitely be back. Thanks again Roy.