Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Lovely and clean
Cons: Wifi didn't work - not really a problem when coming away for the weekend
Location: Very near Ambleside, not too far away from coniston
Fantastic service on arrival, lovely clean room, excellent holiday weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AS from London, UK

Fabulous B+B with excellent service

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The ambience, Arts and Crafts style and the attention to detail were outstanding
Cons: The occasional traffic noise from the main road was the only thing that spoilt the otherwise absolute tranquillity of the place.
Location: Beautiful setting, high on a hill overlooking the river Brathay and the Fells beyond
We had a fabulous stay at the Nanny Brow; so much so, that we decided to extend our stay. Having already spent 3 nights at another lovely B+B on the banks of Coniston, we had initially only planned to stay at the Nanny Brow for just 4 nights - but enjoyed the ambience and hospitality of the place so much - that we decided to stay longer. Given that all the rooms had already been pre booked - the manger was gracious enough to offer us the Brathay suite at a reduced cost. The owner and the staff's attention to detail was outstanding and they made us, and the other guests, feel very welcomed. We definitely plan to visit Nanny Brow again, and also look forward to staying at the owner's other B+B, which is located in the Cotswolds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pam from usa

beautiful, peaceful setting

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Nanny Brow and they were wonderful. Our room was beautiful and spotless. The setting is amazing, absolutely beautiful. The breakfasts were the best we had on our three week tour of GB. Have the salmon! The only inconvience we found was that you had to drive for dinner. However, the scenery made up for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
This hotel met our expectations. It is in a very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room, beautiful view, outstanding hosts.

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners went well beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was pleasant. Got us one of the last dinner tables in town on a peak weekend and drove us there when a taxi was unavailable. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Manchester, UK

Wonderful stay in lakes

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Luxurious hotel. Lovely decor. Made to feel very welcome. Fantastic scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spot on

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Sue is a champ and the hotel is beautiful ....what a spot. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonny from Belfast

Freshly Baked Cake!!!

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel...within 10 minutes of check-in we were given freshly baked cake - can't ask for more than that. Great location, clean and comfortable hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve and chris from lancs

one of the best

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
made us feel at home from the start of our stay. superb location,great food,excellent throughout.