Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
If you like outstanding views of a beautiful valley, surrounding by mountains, in a quiet place and with great walking routes to make, this is the perfect location for you. The hotel itself is very nice and cousy. Food is great and the staff, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Gocke from London

Lovely remote Lakeland location

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Good Langdales location with a friendly bar and sun terrace, and really lovely garden for residents.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VJ from Allen, TX

Wonderful location, staff with bad attitude

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice location, close to lots of hiking trails. Remote, yet easily accessible from the Keswick and Windermere areas. Staff always seem to have a chip on their shoulder. It's almost as if they are doing you a favor by checking you in, seating you for breakfast, etc. A little bit of friendlier customer service will not hurt for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from San Francisco

New Dungeon Ghyll Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, could not locate my reservation and put me in a room. the area is so peaceful and quiet, off the beaten track but wrath it. My only negative is no shower in the room bath only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ali K from london

lovely

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Really lovely place - very comfortable - would go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CH from Barnsley

Great Location. Over-priced

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Real mixed bag. Great location, comfortable. But penny pinching so obvious. Cracked old mugs in room, smallest toast in the world, pleasant meals but small portion of dish bulked out with huge portions of chips and veg. Even in the more expensive restaurant veg home grown but dull (a few parsnips and carrots), and cheese & biscuits - you'd be hard pressed to serve smaller slivers of cheese. Staff very helpful but the main female member of staff shouts (unintentionally) all the time. Over-priced - but not all the fault of the hotel as Hotels.com managed to secure me a rate more expensive than the standard rates! But if location is everything - it is simply stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris France

hotel surcoté - rapport qualité prix moyen

Posted Aug 25, 2009
Hotel bien situé à l'écart des villages et proche d'une nature superbe. Malheureusement décor un peu vieillot et ....clientèle idem! Peut être les inconditonnels du charme de la vieille angleterre apprécieront (?). A noter que nous avions une des chmabres les moins chères (propre mais petite) mais cela ne change rien à notre avis sur l'atmosphère de l'hötel. Nous avons changé d'hotel dàs la 2ème nuit (même si tout avait été règlé d'avance et non remboursable!..). Ce n'est même pas une bonne faire côté prix.